This vintage themed stationery set is so pretty

in Lifestyle5 months ago

vintage thumbnnail.jpg


Okay so along with the stationeries I ordered online, I found this vintage stationery set and at first I wasn't really interested. Although the shop showed pictures of what's inside, they were pretty tiny so I thought maybe these aren't worth it and I'll be better off buying individual ones. Later on I decided to get one anyway since I wanna surprise myself.



DSCF7884.jpg

The box is about $9 and since I wanted to do some journaling and scrapbooking, I wanted to have vintage themed as well although I am mostly attracted to kawaii design. lol



DSCF7733.jpg

The box feels a bit heavier than I expected.



DSCF7735.jpg

It has a little bit of damage on the cover but didn't affect the contents so that was nice.



DSCF7737.jpg

Opening the box really feels like a gift from someone else just because I didn't know what's inside.



DSCF7742.jpg

DSCF7743.jpg

These notepads are really pretty. Me likey.



DSCF7744.jpg

And then we have these hard papers. I'm not a big fan of thick ones since I don't really want to make the notebooks bulky but we'll see. They're really pretty though honestly and I really like the designs.



DSCF7751.jpg

Then of course we see the vintage-themed papers. Some of them are a bit of a low quality, cos they were pixelized. But regardless I think it won't matter much since you're gonna layer them or something. Depends on how you use them. :D



DSCF7758.jpg

DSCF7753.jpg

Then we also have a tiny notebook. The pages are thick, I guess 120-160 gsm. Overall I like this one as well but I have no idea what to write in it yet. :P It's just too tiny.



DSCF7759.jpg

Of course, there should be stickers. Some of them are pre-cut so you just peel them off but most are not so you gotta cut them manually.



DSCF7762.jpg



DSCF7764.jpg

DSCF7767.jpg

More stickers! These have a washi tape texture and same opacity as well... so I guess they're called that? They're a bit transparent once you peel off the sticker.



DSCF7766.jpg

I was really enjoying shuffling them and seeing them for the first time. Those fairies really made me happy as they are a big part of my childhood. I like them and I even wished to be one of them at one point haha. I'm also surprised with how much stickers this one pack have.



DSCF7770.jpg

Some more papers.



DSCF7778.jpg

..and more.



DSCF7774.jpg

And more. :o

This tiny envelope and the letter paper really makes me nostalgic. I used to write letters to my friends when I was a kid even though we see each other everyday haha. They also did to me as well. They were a lot of designs and I mostly used the cute ones... also do you remember those scented papers? I was obsessed with them at one point haha.



DSCF7781.jpg

I love these vintage washi tapes. Will really go well with a vintage themed journal. :D



DSCF7786.jpg

Are these worth it?

Hell yeah it is.

Not only the amount of excitement with opening them but there's a lot of them inside and it is more convenient and less costly to just buy a set rather than buying those individually. I can't wait to share what I have done with these so far. :D

Sort:  

Very pretty set. Thanks for sharing and I hope to see something similar in the future. !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wanderingmoon just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @hiddenblade.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

This set have storytelling and collectible essence to it.

Indeed! :D This itself already feels like it has its own story to tell despite it being newly printed and not found items lol

For 9 Euros this set is a super good opportunity! Themed stationery fascinates me but I've never seen such an assorted box, and although you mention that some of the items don't have a very defined print, wow for the amount of pre-cut stickers it comes with I think it's already a great buy. You have great taste! 😍