A NEW DAWN

in Lifestylelast month

Making the most out of life is one thing that we all have to embrace especially now when everything seems to be going the way we can't even explain. I've set so many goals for myself as regards prioritizing my health and happiness but then some different things still end up taking that away from me. Sometimes I just don't even understand what's going on not until I break down in tears. Wait! That tears just naturally comes on it's own and after that I just feel better.

At the start of this year I took my general body fitness seriously and it was really working for me not until my first month and everything went back to normal. It was sad because every since then I haven't gotten the right motivation to take things serious again. Aside my physical fitness, I've also had the plans of eating healthy and also are the time but I don't think I've succeeded that much at it.

My lifestyle is not so healthy and I'm not happy about it. I keep trying to see how I can fix these things but it feels like nothing is working for me and I'm wondering how I'm ever going to just get it right. My sleeping habit is even the worst part, not that I have problem finding sleep but I just don't see sleeping as something I need especially at night which is not really wise. Well, most times I try to get a good nap during the day but I know that is not enough because the night is definitely for resting.

Even on days when I decide to sleep early, I still end up struggling to sleep due to how hot the weather has been lately and I think that is where it all started from. So instead of me struggling to sleep, I just prefer using that time to do something else on my phone and now it's hard to change that. Prior to now, I've always loved my sleep, I never joke with it because I feel that's one thing that gives me a clear mind and motivates me to do what I have to do well.

Now I'm not sure how I'm going to start rescheduling my time for different activities that I need to carry out on a daily basis but I do know I need to have a reschedule. And to start with, I think it's my sleeping habit. Now I'm going to try getting a nap latest 1am and wake up at least 6am and start all my home chores and hopefully get them done within an hour and after that focus on my work online.

Most times I'm always carried away by the things I do online and sometimes it's hard to know when I should pause everything I'm doing and get some rest but henceforth I'd try as much as I can to rest at least for 2 hours during the day. Well, resting for two hours means I'd be missing out on some things that might be beneficial to me but then priotizing my health is just as beneficial too so it's definitely going to be worth it.

So! How is your lifestyle like? Is it similar to mine, better or worst? Do leave your comments below let's Learn from each other ❣️.

All Images used are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I also experience similar issues, you create a plan, stick to it for awhile and then life happens and you can't stick to it like you used to before. This is upsetting for me and sometimes no matter how much I try to get back on it, it just doesn't work out again I'll have to create a similar plan and the try to stick to the new one. I think as long as we acknowledge there's a problem and find ways to solve it, life will get better over time :)

That's right, as long as we can identify our problems then it is easier to find a solution.

Thank you so much for stopping by, I'm glad you can relate with this 🥰

weirdly similar to mind but im sure you will do well my friend good luck and God Bless
!ALIVE
!LUV
!HUG

Dear @hopestylist, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @caelum1infernum.
(1/3)

hopestylist, caelum1infernum sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@hopestylist! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ caelum1infernum. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you friend 🤗 it's been a while huh 😊