Buying essentials for my house [ENG/ESP]

in Lifestylelast year

cover.jpg

Sep.png

This is my first post in the community and it's a post I wanted to do for a long time but I hadn't dared to do it because I hadn't found the right community to post it until recently I saw a post from this community among the most relevant posts on Hive on the trending page a few days ago and then I decided to join the community and came back to this idea.

For many years I have been buying a variety of items for my apartment with the intention of moving alone for a long time, but with the arrival of the pandemic and the loss of my main job, I was unable to do so. That's why I decided a long time ago to start buying essentials for my future apartment; although I haven't bought much or everything I wanted, I had to start with something and this post is to show you a little bit of what I've been buying so far.

Esta es mi primera publicación en la comunidad y es una post que quería hacer desde hace mucho tiempo pero no me había animado a hacerlo porque no había encontrado la comunidad correcta para publicarlo hasta que recientemente vi un post de esta comunidad entre los más destacados de todo Hive esta semana pasada y decidí unirme a la comunidad y volví a retomar esta idea.

Desde hace muchos años he comprando una variada cantidad de artículos para el hogar con la intensión de mudarme solo desde hace tiempo, pero con la llegada de la pandemia y la perdida de mi empleo principal, no pude hacerlo. Por eso decidí hace mucho tiempo comenzar a comprar artículos esenciales para mi futuro apartamento; aunque no he comprado mucho o todo lo que he querido, por algo tenía que comenzar y este post es para mostrarles un poco lo que he ido comprando hasta ahora.

Sep.png

Kitchen:

.

I think that the items that I have bought the most have had to do with the kitchen, I am a lover of cooking, I like to cook all kinds of meals, especially desserts, so whenever I can buy a kitchen item that I have not bought or that I have always wanted to have and I know it will be useful in the kitchen, I buy it and reserve it for when I have my own apartment.

Cocina:

Creo que los artículos que más he comprado han tenido que ver con la cocina, soy un amante de la cocina, me gusta cocinar comidas de todo tipo, en especial postres, por lo que siempre que puedo adquirir algún artículo de cocina que no he comprado o que siempre he querido tener y sé que me sera útil en la cocina, lo compro y lo reservo para cuando tenga mi propio apartamento.

1.jpg

3.jpg

Can openers, whisks of various sizes, scrubbing sponges, plastic bowls, cutlery, glass cups, water jugs, pasta cooking utensils and a ladle, plastic plates (temporary, I hope to buy the fancy ones soon), containers to store food in the refrigerator or some homemade cookies that I make and more, are some of the essentials that you see in the photo and that I was able to acquire to have in my future apartment.

Abrelatas, batidores de varios tamaños, esponjas para fregar, bowls de plástico, cubiertos, vasos de vidrio, jarras para tomar agua, utensilios para cocinar pasta y cucharón, platos de plástico (temporales, espero poder comprar los fancy pronto), envases para almacenar comida en el refrigerador o algunas galletas caseras que haga y más, son algunos de los esenciales que ven en la foto y que pude adquirir para tener en mi futuro apartamento.

5.jpg

2.jpg

6.jpg

Obviously, I have a problem when buying items for my home, everything I buy is blue and I didn't notice it until I started taking photos of all the items I bought. I will still use them in my kitchen and I hope that I can combine what I have in mind with the kitchen that awaits me in the apartment that I have not yet bought.

Evidentemente, tengo un problema al comprar los artículos para mi hogar, todo lo que compro es de color azul y no lo noté hasta que comencé a tomarle foto a todos los artículos que compré. Igual les daré uso en mi cocina y espero que pueda combinar lo que tengo en mente con la cocina que me espera en el apartamento que aún no he adquirido.

8.jpg

7.jpg

Sep.png

Cleaning Supplies:

.

I didn't give much importance to cleaning supplies in this purchase but I know I should buy some more. Cleaning is not something I come to very easily but once I start doing it, I can't stop cleaning until I see that everything is clean.

Artículos de Limpieza:

A los artículos de limpieza no les di mucha relevancia en esta compra pero sé que debo comprar algunos más. Limpiar no es algo que se me de con mucha facilidad pero una vez que comienzo a hacerlo, no puedo parar de limpiar hasta que vea que todo esté limpio.

9.jpg

Sep.png

Decor:

.

For the house, I only bought these glass vases that will help me to assemble some lamps for the living room floor that I hope to be able to do once I have my apartment, I already have the tutorial saved on how to make them and although it is not the first time I do something DIY, there's always the scare of a chance to mess it up.

Decoración:

Para la casa, solo compré estos jarrones de vidrio que me servirá para armar unas lámparas para el suelo de la sala que espero poder hacer una vez tenga mi apartamento, ya tengo el tutorial guardado de cómo hacerlos y aunque no es la primera vez que hago algo DIY, siempre está el susto de una posibilidad de arruinarlo.

4.jpg

Sep.png

Electronics:

.

Although I am not a fan of steaming my food, I could not miss the opportunity to buy this Steamer. It's one of the few electrical items I want to have around the house (I still want to buy an AirFryer and a slow cooker) because I know it's going to be needed at some point. I bought this one from my mother who was about to sell it and decided to buy it before someone else did.

Electrónicos:

Aunque poco soy de vaporizar mis alimentos, no podía perder la oportunidad de comprar esta Vaporera. Es uno de los pocos artículos eléctricos que deseo tener en casa (aún quiero comprar una AirFryer y un olla de presión lenta) porque sé que será necesaria en algún momento. Ésta se la compré a mi madre que la estaba por vender y decidí comprarla antes de que alguien más lo hiciera.

10.jpg

Sep.png

These are for now some of the items I have bought for when I have my apartment. Although I still don't have my own place to live, I know that I must start from somewhere to fill my home with useful and necessary objects for when I finally have it in my hands.

Have a awesome day y'all!

Estos son por ahora algunos de los artículos que he comprado para cuando tenga mi apartamento. Aunque aún no tengo un lugar propio donde vivir, sé que debo comenzar desde algún lugar para ir llenando de objetos útiles y necesarios hogar para cuando por fin lo tenga en mis manos.

¡Qué tengan un increíble día!

01.png
Source

Sep.png

2.png

3.png