Rainy Monday

in Lifestyle10 months ago (edited)

Just as gloomy as some people are on Mondays these days, today's weather is at its dreariest state.

IMG_20230814_154456.jpg

I woke up to my brother's boisterous voice shouting my name to awaken me at 8:00 this morning. It's because I pleaded with him last night to make a guitar cover of a certain Korean tune and beat for a friend who was very eager to have it. That friend was composing a song during his vacation, making it more productive. However, he forgot the tune and wanted me to play the inspired melody on the guitar. I had a difficult time with the first part, so I asked my skilled brother for help. Speaking of my brother, he's moody, just like the weather, so I tried to time when he's in a good mood. I approached him last night while he was outside strumming, and I was delighted because he nailed it within a minute.

But then, when I told him I was going to record it right then, he said he'd just teach me. And I was like—he can already do it, so what's the point of teaching me? More importantly, I didn't want to learn it just yet. He told me to do it later that night, but then it rained. So I told him we'd do it this morning before he goes back to his boarding house, if the rain doesn't stop. The atmosphere was chilly, and the sun didn't show up. I got out of bed, half awake, because the cool weather was really tugging at me. We finally finished, and when I think about it, I realized he could've done it without waking me up. But it's fine, it was my idea in the first place.

I couldn't go back to sleep, so I freshened up and started eating my lunch when papa saw my brother's shoes that he forgot. What made my morning annoying was that he asked me to go to the market, which is a bit far from here, to give it to his classmate who's about to go to their school in the city. His classmate would catch a bus at the terminal, so giving it at our street corner isn't ideal. So, I really went. My brother is really careless because he didn't just forget his shoes, but also his lunch box and water bottle.

Unlucky him, he told me when I was already riding the tricycle. That should teach him enough lesson to be fully prepared next time.

I returned home, and my good mood gradually returned when the rain started pouring again. Although the sound was very noisy, it was still good since it's been a while since we've had such heavy rain. It actually feels amazing to see the lively plants getting watered.

IMG_20230814_194425.jpg

I didn't do much today aside from processing my enrollment online. Technology is definitely the best, making things easier. I also tried downloading the 6th episode of the best KDrama series I've ever watched, "The Uncanny Counter" Season 2. Have you watched it? It's so cool! Even though Season 1's ending wasn't that suspenseful, I was still so excited when I knew there would be a Season 2. I've totally wanted more! The 6th episode was released last night at 10 pm, but I couldn't fight my drowsiness, so I just watched it today. What a great rainy day spent watching the episode!

Sort:  

so cool, the way the rain got captured in that pic.. 😎😉🌈

yea.. i agree with moody bro.. i always try and teach something, even if i could just do it much better or faster..

it pays off when they can do it for themself later..

That's great, I agree to. It's just that I didn't want to learn it just yet, so he kind of annoyed me for real. Hahaha!

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023