You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eight Ways to be the Healthiest Version of You

in Lifestylelast year (edited)

This is great man, thanks for these tips, I've been getting in my exercises this month and trying to shed a bit of weight.

I'd like to build myself up to your routine, it seems managable apart from the 100 sit ups, haha I'm sure I could get there eventually though. I do the pushups, curls and situps, but I also do leg lifts which I can really feel in my lower stomach and I also do some planking, which is tougher than I would have thought, but it's great for the core.

Cold showers... sounds bur..riliant for the benefits, but, my god. I'd be afraid of it haha but I'll try and give it a go.

One thing I've noticed with myself is that I seem to have lost some weight this month. I didn't do a dry Jan, but I did decide to hold it back since christmas was a bit mad. I think I've had around 3 cans this month, just while hanging out with a few different people. Nothing like I usually would. Also, I don't eat past 9pm now, I was terrible for midnight snacks, toast, cereal, noodles, sometimes a fried egg sandwhich, then it got worse, beans on toast, sausages, whatever. During lockdown it was really bad, but breaking that cycle was amazing, and after a few weeks I got a normal eating habbit.

I'd never been a breakfast person, usually it was a hooker breakfast (coffee and a smoke) but, now I have something small and that tieds me over until lunch and I feel way more active. Also, couldn't agree more about the sleeping habbits, I think 7-8 hours is perfect, so long as it's at the right time.

Some of my friends sleep in till all hours and then wonder why they feel misrable here and there... we need that sun, especially in the winters, also, waking up at 2 and 3 in the afternoon. That day is litrally a write off, no matter what you want to achieve that day, there's no point. By time they've woken up properly it's nearly dinner time. I was talking to them about it and most of them have listened and are now getting up earlier.

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Sort:  

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@ablaze, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

Nice one man, I'll start building in some planks, forgot about them. I do some mountain climbers too, they are good... How do you do the leg lifts at home or are you hitting the gym?

The cold showers definitely seem worse than they are. You could start off with first 30 seconds and then turn to hot and build it from there. The feeling after getting out of a cold shower is fantastic - energised, de-stressed, happy, revitalised. Well worth a go and sure if it's not for you, at least upu gave it a lash.

Great stuff on the sleep and looking out for your buddies, top man 👌

The leg lifts, I might have called them something different, but I just lay on my back and lift my legs haha they're good for the lower stomach and sides.

Also, yeah man, I'm doing it at home, but I've gone down swimming and attached to the pool is a gym, I just need to get myself 2 days that I go and maintain those days for a few weeks, then build on it. Doing excersise at home is great, but I've had people say that it's much easier to lose motivation without regular days/ times organised. Swimming is good and if I can build that up to three days including about 20 or 30 minutes of gym before hand, I'd be delighted.

!PIZZA

Ah right, ya I do similar leg stretches in my routine as well. You've a good routine going yourself and the habit is forming. It becomes easier then so long as you don't break the habit.. I take weekends off from most of what I do I mentioned, as trying to do it everyday will wear you down