Balancing Work, School, and Social Life: Exploring Waterworld Cebu

in Lifestyle3 months ago
Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I hope everyone is well. Anyways, I’m back with another blog. Right now I’m going to share my experience when we had our party with our company. So without further ado. Let’s get started.

Our company asked every employee about the theme of the party and the venue since they value their opinions and everything. When everything is set, they have decided that the party will be held at Waterworld, located in Mandaue City, Cebu.
That place is very fascinating to me. I have always walked by that place as it is only near where I reside, but I’ve never had the chance to get there since the entrance fee is quite expensive. So as a person who loves pools and beaches, I grabbed the opportunity to attend the party to finally get to that place. I was also stressed about my academics at that time, so as a working student, I also need to refresh my mind, relax a bit, escape from reality, and have fun.
When I finally came in, I was amazed by the amazing slides and clear water in the pool. I can’t help but admire the place; it was worth the price, although our company was the one who paid for everything. For those who have no fear of high places, that would also be the perfect place for you. It has many different slides with different measurements of how long and tall it is. It also has extreme activities to offer, like giant wave pools, pools that are like rivers where you can swim or float using a lifebuoy, tornado slides, and so on. They have food outlets where you can choose different dishes.
Before the party, I had no plans to swim or try the different slides because I have a fear of heights, and I also had to attend my class the day after that party, but then it seems like the place itself pushed me to go and try. So on that day, I conquered one of my fears and was able to try the different slides, regardless of how long or tall they were. I was scared at first, but later on I started to have fun and was excited about trying the other slides.

9A7C2217-3E97-4546-ABF8-63B75FD75EE5.jpeg


Also, because of that yearly celebration party, I was able to meet new friends and my co-employees. I was able to build a good relationship with my co-employee, connect with them, and create memories with them. We were having so much fun on that day, we forgot how stressful our work was, even for such a short period of time.
The party started at 10 a.m. and ended at 8 p.m. I was on duty before the day of the party, so I didn’t get enough sleep on that day. I have decided to leave early to give myself a good rest, as I will also be attending class after that day. Even in that short period of time, I was having fun, getting to know different people, getting the chance to experience those extreme activities, and conquering one of my fears.
Know your priorities, but don’t forget to have fun at the same time, love yourself, and give yourself the rest that your body deserves. Time management is very important, as is your health.

I hope you’ve learned something from this experience and were entertained. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my new shared blog. I look forward to more shared experiences with you, dear Hivers. Stay hydrated, everyone!
Sort:  

You definitely deserve that! I understand how exhausting it is for you to work and go to school at the same time. Every hardworking student-employee deserves to take some rest and unwind. I'm glad you enjoyed your adventure to Waterworld with your workmates, @layyy21. 🥳

We all deserve some unwind and rest🫶

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@memess.fun you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 10 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!