REMEMBERING OF MY LOST DAD.

in Lifestyle4 months ago

The anniversary that I anticipate also is the remembrance of my father's death,I remember the day like it was yesterday and trust me it was not a beautiful experience.

The fact that you don't get to see the person again,you don't get to hear the person laugh or get angry or even hear their voice,the grief that comes with it,the self denial that comes with the news.
source

You wish that you enjoyed every moment you had with that person and you also didn't procrastinate doing some things with that person,that was all the emotions I felt that day.

Anyways I look forward to his remembrance because I do not cry anymore about it but smile and say that wherever he is,he should definitely be proud of me because I have done some things I'm sure he'll be proud of me if he was alive.source

I do no longer grief about his death but rather try to accept the fact that he will no longer be here with me in Earth but he is definitely with me because I can feel me.

Although it is still hard to still accept he his no longer with us, and when I mean us I mean my mum and brothers. It was really a dark time for us.

Regardless of everything we had to heal together and also individually,we talked about him and the funny things we did,we listened to the music he loved to listen to when he was alive and also the things we wished he had witnessed in our individual lives.

The anniversary means a lot to me,it reminds me of how we should hold our lives ones dear and never take them for granted,also remind me that we can't heal of the pain and emptiness that comes with losing a family member or someone dear in our hearts rather we learn to live with the pain and navigate through life.

It also reminds me that no one can take the place of a person in our lives no matter how they try and that we should be good in our way so that our names will be forever imprinted in people's heart.

It's a gentle reminder that we won't live forever and that we should cherish every beautiful moments that we have with our friends or family cause moment don't last forever,we are definitely mortals.

Well as long as I live I'll love to add other beautiful anniversaries to the list of anniversaries I hold dear,the events don't have to be grand but it will definitely hold a spot in my heart and will be cherished.

So I ask you all today,what anniversary do you look forward too and how has the event make an impact in your life?