Life of a bachelor

in Lifestylelast month

Life of a bachelor sometimes can be interesting, difficult and as well boring. At the beginning, it's quite interesting because you feel like you're not imprisoned. You have the freedom to do anything you want. You have the whole time in the world to decide on whatever you wish to do with your life as a bachelor with nothing to hinder your plans in the beginning.

One of the most tedious phase in Bachelor's life is,doing the house chores, cooking and all that. It's a difficult phase for someone who's not used to all these things. And if you're the type, you try to adjust your ways making sure the house is clean, food is cooked and the likes.

For someone like me who doesn't like buying foods outside, and at the same time I can't say cooking is my hobby. But far from saying I'm lazy when it comes to cooking.
Cooking at times can be stressful for bachelor. But what choice do I have when hunger strike other than to cook. Getting foods outside is not my thing, I only do that once in a while.

The only joy I get always is when I'm about to prepare my favorite meal which is Semovita with Melon soup.

20240414_192436.jpg
A melon soup mixed with vegetable, like water leaf, ugwu leave and bitter leaf. I always make sure either one of this vegetable is in my melon soup. Cooking this favorite meal of mine don't seem to be a stressful thing to me even when I'm tired of cooking.

20240206_170917.jpg

I find joy in it. Yeah I'm a foodie, I admit 😂

As a bachelor there's always somethings to do freely without restriction. Such as hanging out with friends,attending late night parties also travelling and many more. This is where the enjoyment and fun is.
Someone like me love to attend night parties,clubbings till dawn. And during this moment of being a bachelor, I can literally do all these things without looking back. No wife, no children at home to who would love to see there dad come home as early as possible.

One can go on a tour and spend as many days as possible since no one is at home to make you think of coming home as quick as possible.

On the contrary, life of a bachelor comes with loneliness sometimes. The feelings that you really need a companion. The feelings that you need someone to discuss things with. The feelings that you really need someone to lean on when u're down. And most importantly the sexual feelings 😉

Yeah, it's important. This moment, that's when most bachelors hook themselves up with any babes with no feelings attached other than for sexual activities. It's understandable that there's a saying in my country (Body no be firewood😂). Yeah that's true though.

For men this is just the time a bachelor have to flirt around girls because once you're engaged, flirting stops otherwise it turns to cheating.
P:S not all bachelors flirt though but most bachelors do before they are officially married.

Sometimes there might be pressure from the family to get married on time even when you're not ready.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha