You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2023: A year of firsts

in Lifestyle5 months ago

Yay - finally a positive 2023 post! Coincidentally, I am writing a similar post right now but may post it tomorrow because I still have to find photos for it - LOL.

How wonderful that you had so many positives this year (yes, here it is still 2023) and some of them are really, really important ones. I'm very happy for you and hope that 2024 brings more of the same. Happy New Year!

Sort:  

I also took the whole day to get the photos haha one has to prepare this days before so you don't feel rushed. 😅 Yeah.. in fact I don't even remember them until I wrote this, which was really nice and I should journal and record events more. :D

Btw, I also got myself a Fuji X-T5 and what a beast! also a beast in file size LOL

Happy new year! Wish you the best as well. :D

Yes, I read somewhere that you got the X-T5 as well - nice one! For me the file size wasn't an issue since I shot with a Nikon full-frame in raw before this - those files were huuuuuge!

BTW - that is a beautiful ring you got there. I guess I missed something. Did a certain someone pop a special question? Is this going to be an extra special year for the two of you? 😍 Congratulations!!

Yeah it was @acidyo who did 🤣 No specific plans on that yet but soon I guess haha thank you!

Of course, it is! I didn't want to name/tag him but since you did... well done and congratulations @acidyo - I wish you both much happiness and health in your future together!

Thank you! :)