My relationship with food.

in Lifestyle2 months ago


premium_photo-1671130295735-25af5e78d40c.jpeg

Image Source

Good day, people of Hive! I would love to share my relationship with food.


Firstly, I would love to share my favourite food and the recipes I use to prepare them.
My favourite food is beans. And these are the things I used to prepare my beans.
Beans
Water
Pepper
Seasoning
Onions
Palm oil
Sometimes crayfish.
And this is how I prepare it:


Firstly, I would make sure the water I want to use for the beans is on fire.


Secondly, I would measure the cup of beans I knew would sustain me.


Thirdly, I would pick up all the dirt from the beans and pour it into the boiling water that's already on the fire.
However, I would make sure to pound the pepper I would use for the beans, then I would bring out the seasoning and onions I would use, followed by water I would use in case I needed more water for my beans, and lastly, my palm oil.


Furthermore, when I see that I have already parboiled the beans, I will put the palm oil on fire. When I see that the palm oil is already hot, I will puree the onion that has already been sliced inside the hot palm oil, followed by my crayfish, and then the pepper and all the seasoning I will use inside the hot palm oil. After I am done, I will check if the seasoning is okay, and if not, I will add another seasoning to make it sweet.


However, if I see everything is ok, then I would pour my parboiled beans inside the stew I make for the beans, and after everything is done, I would wait for some minutes to let the beans be fully cooked. When I see the beans are fully cooked and there is no more water inside, then I would carry my cooked beans inside, and then my favourite food is ready to serve😋😋😋😋.


So let me explain my relationship with food

If it comes to food, I don't use it to play because, to me, food is my better half, especially if I am eating and you call me. I swear I would be ready, or the person should be ready to collect insults from me because I hate that while eating someone should be disturbing me; it would anger me, and the person would even let me enjoy my food in peace. Sometimes if you call me to do house chores (OMG), you have chosen the wrong person because I would be running away from house chores, but immediately I hear food is ready or come and cook food 🤣🤣🤣, I would be the first person to come outside.


I can still remember the incident that happened before I gained admission and before we lost my late grandma because me and my two cousins were staying with her in case she needed something. So that day, my grandma called me to come and sweep the goat's house, and as you people that's rearing goats know how goats houses used to smell, I refused because I was like, go and call Brother Matthew or Odun to sweep it. This angered my grandma so much that she started insulting me and reported me to my Daddy, yet I made sure to not sweep it. So as I was serving my food and I was passing by my Grandma's side 🤣🤣🤣, when she saw my food she shouted Tosin I started laughing because have already made her angry and she started with her insults, saying no wonder I'm fat like a cow, no wonder some of my clothes don't size me again.


All I know is food, a senseless person. My daddy and cousins started to laugh at me, but I ignored my Grandma and started eating my food, unknowingly that I was already putting fuel to her anger. The next thing I knew, my Grandma threw her slippers at me, saying I wasn't even ashamed that despite her insulting me, I was still eating and that if it's someone who has sense, he/she would refuse to eat the food. All I did was carry my remaining food and reply to her when I saw that I was far away from her that if it comes to food, I don't use it to play.

Thank you for reading ❤❤❤❤❤.

This is my entry to Day 10 Inleo Monthly Initiative. Join this link for more instructions on how to participate.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwa-tosin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you hivebuzz.

That's great @oluwa-tosin! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!