A Long Awaited Rain

in Lifestyle29 days ago (edited)

anil-xavier-nhReugydCBk-unsplash.jpg

After a long drought and unbearable temperatures, last week started raining in our area. Now the temperature has dropped to a bearable amount. hope this weather will continue for some time. yesterday morning I heard the sounds of tractors. so I went to the area I heard it. and it came from the rice fields. farmers have started to work the land for the next rice crop. even though the rain came late this season I hope we can get a great harvest of rice this season as farmers work hard day and night.

levi-morsy-AnsuqgHMVv8-unsplash.jpg

pexels-quang-nguyen-vinh-222549-6713730.jpg

It looks like the lake in our village will be full in a few days if the rain continues. that means it's a great time for the village kids to have fun in the water. but guys you need to be careful when playing in the lake because with the rain the depth of the water has risen. anyhow I am looking forward to riding boats and swimming in the lake too. How's life going in your village? I'm curious to know. feel free to comment your thoughts down below.

rice-field-5530707_1280.jpg

Images are from pixabay,unsplash and pexels.

Sort:  

Wow! I love watching the rice field and the beautiful view @stuntdila2025 Thank you for sharing @stuntdila2025