You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading journal

in Lifestyle3 months ago

Beautiful.

Other people have a reading journal to record what they've read in a year or something

Would be helpful for me. But I am not the type who is able to do that. There would be all sorts of mess: tilted jumping writings (half the words crossed out), ugly drawings (half of them crossed out), and I would tear out some of the pages in the most disgraceful manner in order to dry pumpkin seeds or orange peels on them. Then, one day, I would find this journal under the bed, with a great surprise in my eyes. Covered with several layers of dust, squashed as if someone (me) stepped on it several times...

having physical books over digital is a lot better for me

Love "wooden-ness" of books. Love the texture of pages. You don't have to read them, it's enough to know "that's a good book and I hold it in my hand" - that feeling alone is warm and curing.

But... prices for new books aren't warm at all. :D

Recently, I bought three used books 0.6$ each (20 baht) from a street seller in Bangkok. In used book shops, English books cost 10 times more. Happy :)

Sort:  

Totally agree with you. Same with holding a pen and feeling it as you glide it on the paper.. best if it's a really good gel pen lol. Ahh that's why a lot of English books are expensive there, didn't consider the language at all.

We bought most of our books in Big Bad Wolf, I think there’s one in Thailand too. We also have a second hand books that are cheap here but problem is most are old ones and not sorted