Ice Cream Creations ~ A New Tasty Frozen Treat Hive Community

Screenshot_20240105-144248~2.png My picture and edited in Canva

Hello friends and Hivians I bring to you a new community for those who love cold creamy desserts. I have had this idea for quite sometime. Let me give you a back ground of my ice cream experiences and tell you a bit about my vision for this community.

IMG_20231223_145201118.jpg
Fried Ice Cream

IMG_20231123_001706633.jpg
Ice Cream Cake

First off, ice cream is my absolute favorite dessert. I can't tell you how many flavors, types, and different ways I have had it. From cones, dishes, shakes and having it accompanied with other deserts, it's something I always look forward to.

Like many ice cream lovers it all started in my childhood. My mother loved to make homemade ice cream by hand. She had an older ice cream maker which contained a metal bucket, plastic pail and a hand mixer. You ever have the childhood taste of something good and you still remember those tastes? I did and it was in the form of the ice cream she made. I have had so many brain freezes over the years but I haven't quit on ice cream 😋

Growing up I requested ice cream for all my birthday celebrations. The early days it was ice cream served with my birthday cake. As I got older most were celebrated with an all out ice cream cake or loaf. Not sure when ice cream cakes became a thing but I'm grateful for it.

So many memories of eating ice cream cones on hot summer days. Such a wonderful treat that can be carried outside to consume. Like a tootsie roll sucker how many licks does it take to get to the cone? For me I was too quick to count, who wants melted ice cream wasted, hehe.

Ice cream is sold in many different avenues. The obvious is at the supermarkets or at ice cream shops. Also by street vendors on busy streets. One I didn't get to experience was the ice cream truck when I was younger. You know that truck that played music from a mounted outside speaker or a ringing bell equipped on its roof. So many choices on that freezer on wheels. I grew up in the country not in the city so I missed out on that but my son did not. I tell you I seen that smile from him when he heard that music or bell. It wasn't often he had to beg because I usually got something as well, haha.

IMG_20231211_045627174.jpg

I'm all in on ice cream and I don't just buy the yummy treat when I'm out. Like my mother I have made my own homemade ice cream. I have a few machines that I put to use. The picture above is some of them. I have an electric ice cream maker, a soft serve machine, and quite a few blenders. Also there is no shortage of dishes and bowls that I use to serve it on. Of course several spoons and scoops as well.

IMG_20231210_192424075.jpg
Vanilla bean ice cream on top of a brownie

I have also dreamed of owning my own ice cream shop. Maybe not fulfilling that dream has added years to my life, haha. Who knows maybe it's a future summer job for me when I retire.

IMG_20231130_180842521.jpg
Rocky Road ice cream

What do I want to bring to Hive with this community? It's pretty simple,a community to share your countries cold variations or versions of ice cream. As long as it's cold and similar to ice cream it's welcomed. Let's see the worlds variations of frozen desserts such as gelato, frozen yogurt, sherbet, sorbet, kulfi,snow cream,rolled ice cream and so many more.

I plan on rolling out posts directly from the community. Some will be ice cream creations and recipes. I will share enough information so you can try out for yourself if you choose. I will from time to time give you writing prompts to give you something else to write about. Lastly I will attempt to run competitions or contests to bring a little ice cream fun ☺️ The current plan is to give you a once a week post on Saturdays.

I am super excited to get this rolled out. I have seen a number of ice cream posts on Hive. It will be a pleasure to see more of them with this community. I haven't posted a full article on this subject because this idea has been floating around in my head for quite some time. Ice cream is never out of season for me so look for plenty of it, scoops away!!I have written the first article for the community and will publish it right after this one.

To get connected go to @hive-187379 and subscribe to the community. If you decide to post please read the community rules and description.

I hope I can be your ice cream man on Hive. I will give this my best go and hope we can have lots of fun on it's journey. So finish your lunch or dinner and save room for some ice cream. I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!!

Sort:  

Are you kidding me!?? An ice cream community? I'm in. Dunno how I missed this, if it wasn't for @traciyork reblogging it, I wouldn't have found out.

You may have to wait a little while for post from me as it's a little too cold for ice cream at the moment. All the best for the new community

Well I'm glad you like the idea and have found it.

You may have to wait a little while for post from me as it's a little too cold for ice cream at the moment.

Too cold for ice cream? No way 🤣😂🤣 I'll still wait for you 😊

Thank you for the wishes, I'm very excited on this one 😁

Ah I found the new community! Lol nice. Subscribing to it for sure man, I’ve actually got some pictures to include in a few days! Ice cream is delicious for sure, all the varieties!

Thanks for searching and finding it. Oh yes the frozen treat that find me regardless of the weather, haha. Look forward to seeing when you get around to it 😊

Yeah ice cream man! Ice cream is my favorite dessert TOO! jajaja 🤩💖
And those are awesome, that one vanilla with brownie, love it!
!LUV

Thanks Amiga. Ice cream is the leader in desserts, right, jaja. I hope to share a lot and get many to share their favorite frozen treats.

coolmidwestguy, duvinca sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Congratulations on this new beginning.

Usually when I go out with my girls they ask to eat ice cream.

So there are many posts of me visiting ice cream shops. Can you also post them here?


Felicidades por este nuevo comienzo.

Por lo general cuando salgo con mis niñas piden comer helados.

Así que hay muchas publicaciones mías visitando las heladerías. También se pueden publicar aquí?

Yes anything ice cream related can be posted here. That occasion of going out with your girls would be perfect. Just tell about the experience. My son and I do that from time to time.

Once I build up here some more I will be doing some challenges or competitions. In the meantime a lot of different creations I will share 🍨🍦

I'm on day 5 of "no sugar for 2 weeks" journey, but did not forget about my promise. Once I finish this challenge, I'll honor my promise :)

Haha it's all good this week's post will definitely have some sugar involved. I hope it doesn't tempt you. May want to close your eyes 🙈😂

I'm on day 5 of "no sugar for 2 weeks" journey,

Congratulations you will do it!! I'm beyond day 5 of negatives (Faherheight) bone chilling temperatures here. Tomorrow suppose to be warmer and actually above 20 degrees. Unfortunately it's a day break from the extreme as it dips back down starting on Thursday. Friday a projected temperature of -20 without considering any wind. Take care friend.

Do you plan to do some competitions here just like you did at read.cash help.

Eventually have to build up the community first. Here in a few hours the next community post comes out.

I joined the community so I will know in the future when you have any competitions live cause loved your read.Cash competitions however I heard random rewarder has stopped visiting and that website died which is really saddening.

Oh, this is it! I wish I had taken a lot of ice cream photos when I was in Spain. I was eating ice cream every day back then. haha.

Oh yes many memories we have with ice cream but they are not documented because it is a fast eating treat.

My, you really love ice cream, homemade ice cream is the best for me though. Especially those dirty ice cream that you can buy on the street here in the Philippines. But Have you tried ice cream in a bun ot bread? It's the best my gosh. Love to have that as a kid, but now I only want them in a sweet come haha. Anyways I'm looking forward for your ice cream recipe, ah, have you also try peanut butter ice cream? That's one of the best uwu

I've had a bread ice cream sandwich. Now not the sandwich type bread. Oh yes peanut butter and ice cream is a yummy combo. One of my favorites is peanut butter frozen yogurt

you really are an ice cream man, you did many variety of ice cream and I am curious what is the taste of the fried ice cream. Its my first time to hear that type of ice cream. greetings

Well I'm glad to hear your interest in it. The first post of the community was how to make it and it's published :)

Okay, I will find it later..thanks☺

I can see how much you love ice cream too. We love it too. 😄 Best wishes for this community. Would love to share our love for ice cream too.

Thank you for the wishes. Yes I would love to hear about your experiences.

First of all I come to congratulate you for your new community and I'm going to subscribe, of course, because I'm also a fan of ice cream.
But fried ice cream? How is this? hahaha....
So from creating the community to having your ice cream shop and selling handmade ice cream doesn't go much further... go get the straps. 😁

Thank you I hope we can all have some fun with it. Hehe I haven't logged into the community yet since I posted there right after this one but the first post was how to make fried ice cream. Had to work overtime in the snow, it's snowing ❄️ Snowman possibilities and I owe one to @jane1289 perhaps this weekend.

!LOLZ

Yes I saw it, look at the emoji I left you there!

Thank you so much for spreading the word. I'm very grateful for that
!HUG

Dear @nanixxx, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(2/3)

my pleasure ✨

What do they call a cubic zirconia in Ireland?
A sham-rock.

Credit: reddit
@nanixxx, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of coolmidwestguy

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

🤔 if someone could explain this joke to me... because I'm like the giraffe. I'll have the last laugh.

Know of shamrock shakes which is considered very Irish ☘️ Seperate the words and you have a sham-rock Irish version of the cubic zirconia(fake diamond) I guess.

Got it! 😁

Wow.. you now have your own community.. hehe.. you sure love ice cream.. I do love it too . But seldom eat it because of my food intolerance
Btw, I ate ice cream yesterday, hehe..

!PIZZA

Haha I have had this in mind for a couple of months. I wonder if frozen yogurt would be better for your food intolerances. Good to know you love ice cream to :)

!HUG

Dear @jane1289, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

I'm fine with yogurt... Homemade ice cream might be best for me hehe

There both very tasty 🤤

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @coolmidwestguy