Curator Cat on Caturday: Black Cats and Other Mythical Creatures!

in Caturday5 months ago

Greetings Fabulous Felines and Hoomans of Hivelandia and surrounding communities!

We have arrived at the weekend, and as most of you know by now Saturday means Caturday! Caturday is definitely my favorite day of the week because that's when we get to post cat pictures on the internet!

CC0181-SunnyCat.JPG

Life has settled back down into its usual routine around here. The Son-Hooman, who was living with us for a while, has now returned to his home in Seattle because he has to start work again.

That means it's nice and quiet here. This weekend it's extra quiet because the Mom-Hooman has gone to Seattle to visit the Daughter-Hooman for the weekend. I don't mind that... it means I have plenty of time to catch up with my naps.

CC0612-Godzilla1.jpg
Cat vs. Godzilla. And there's a Unicorn, too!

The Mom-Hooman is quite fond of mythical creatures! That said, the Godzilla in the picture actually belongs to the Son-Hooman... it was a Christmas present and he's pretty much a Godzilla nerd! Why is has to be in my window space, however, I am not sure!

I am not too worried though, because I have plenty of places to sleep around the house that are nice and warm and quiet. It has become a quiet and drizzly gray day outside so it is a very good time for cat naps!

CC0608-Naptime.jpg
Naptime!

Still feeling a little disappointed that the Cryptosphere took another nosedive and now we are back to scraping bottom again. I wonder if we will ever get out of these doldrums? Seems like it has lasted forever.

I suppose if you subscribe to the 4-year Cycle Theory — as some people do — then our last cycle was in 2021 so our next cycle top will perhaps not happen until 2025, given that the prior top was 2017. Not too worried though, Hive is still a fun community, and I plan to keep building my little stack here.

CC0577-Shadow-Smudge.JPG
Having a chat with Smudge!

I'm afraid I didn't get around to finishing the "Cat Dates Calendar," because it turned out there was much more to research than we had ever expected. Hopefully I will get finished with it later this week! After all, I want to get it out for people to use before it become obsolete!

Sometimes there are just too many things that need to get done, and I don't want to have them interfere with my nap time, so I let them go a little!

CC0401-OnTree.jpg

Otherwise, we don't have a lot of news to report from here. We're still worried about Smudge's well-being, but facing the reality that she is fundamentally healthy, but just old.

Thanks for coming by for a visit, and I hope you have had a wonderful Caturday, and that you have a great Sunday!

=^..^=

CC0000-AI-Free.jpg

HC0000CatHeader4.jpg

Love Cats? Get Involved in Hive's Cat Communties!

If you're a cat lover and often/sometimes post pictures or other content that includes your feline friends, why not become an active part of Hive's growing Cat Communities?

These are some of the more active Cat Communities — why not join them ALL? Many of the allow you to share your cat posts, even if you started at a different community!

HiveCats by @curatorcat is a central "gathering place" for cat content on Hive; promoting the use of the #hivecats tag for feline content!

Cat Snaps by @manorvillemike is a place to post pictures of your cats when you don't have a whole lot to say beyond just sharing your cute photos!

Caturday by @saboin is a community where we get to celebrate posts relating to Saturday — aka "Caturday" — our own special day!

Cat Photos by @andrarchy is a "mixed use" cat content community; posts can be just photos or longer, as long as the subject is CATS!

Cats by @captainklaus (and Sissi!) is another "general" cat content community.

There are a number of other feline communities listed on Hive, but I am not sharing them for now as they have not had any activity (by their Admins OR users) since the Steem/Hive fork. Updates as they become available!

295/615 20240127

Sort:  

Glad to see that the kitty has a quiet house this time. Sleeping conditioned would be much more comfortable.

The trend is still very bullish. I wish I had extra money to get some cryptos.

We wish we had extra money, as well... but we just have to work with the rewards we get, and be happy!

=^..^=

I keep saying I'd love to switch places with our kitties in our home for a day so I could take advantage of those long cat naps! That would be awesome!

Take care @curatorcat, and have a lovely and long cat nap!

Yes! Those cat naps are a wonderful thing... particularly when you can find a sunny spot and get some warmth on your belly!

=^..^=

I can only imagine! My two kitties so enjoy the sun shining (when it shines) through the skylight!😺

Happy Saturday.!BBH

Happy Caturday to you!

=^..^=

@curatorcat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)

Congratulations @curatorcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!