Curator Cat: Quiet Caturday With Busy Hoomans!

in Caturday3 years ago

Greetings wonderful Felines and Hoomans of Hivelandia!

It's Saturday and we all know what that means, when you are of the feline persuasion: It's Caturday!

CC0072-WithBox.JPG
That is MY box! No, really...

It was a quiet day for me, on the whole. Not so much for the Hoomans, who were busy with their annual World Labyrinth Day stuff outside.

The exciting this was that my monthly Cat Person Box arrived, which means goodies and snacks! I had to be patient and wait till all the Hooman/Labyrinth stuff had ended, before we could open the box.

I like playing in the box. You know, because cats and boxes!

CC0072-LookingOut.JPG
It's a bit windy out there...

I did get to go roam around on the upper deck yesterday, for the first time this "season!"

Being the pampered housecat that I am, I only go outside when the Hoomans are nearby... we just have too many predators around here.

I actually didn't mind spending most of today inside, because there were actually people here, for the first time in a very long time... but it was an outdoor event the Hoomans were having, so there was less concern about the whole pandemic thing.

CC0072-Window.JPG
The just keep walking around in circles...

Now everything is nice and quiet again, and I have had a nice dinner and special snacks from the goodies that arrived today!

On the whole, life is good! But I did have to tell the Dad-Hooman that if he posted pictures of me "playing the cello" (cleaning my privates!), I would pee in his shoes...! There are limits to what you get to post on Caturday!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope your Caturday was a good one!

=^..^=

HC0000CatHeader4.jpg

Love Cats? Get Involved in Hive's Cat Communties!

If you're a cat lover and often/sometimes post pictures or other content that includes your feline friends, why not become an active part of Hive's growing Cat Communities?

These are some of the more active Cat Communities — why not join them ALL? Remember, you can also "cross-post" your cat posts to them!

HiveCats by @curatorcat is a central "gathering place" for cat content on Hive; promoting the use of the #hivecats tag for feline content!

Cat Snaps by @manorvillemike is a place to post pictures of your cats when you don't have a whole lot to say beyond just sharing your cute photos!

Caturday Community by @saboin is a community where we get to celebrate posts relating to Saturday — aka "Caturday" — our own special day!

Cat Photos by @andrarchy is a "mixed use" cat content community; posts can be just photos or longer, as long as the subject is CATS! It has a lot of subscribers but is not very active.

Cats by @captainklaus (and Sissi!) is another "general" cat content community; it's there, but not very active.

Last, but certainly not least, a special shoutout to the recently formed Hive Pets Community which has become quite active and has quite a bit of cat content!

There are a number of other feline communities listed on Hive, but I am not sharing them for now as they have not had any activity (by their Admins OR users) since the Steem/Hive fork. Updates as they become available!

074/386 20210501

Sort:  

Playing the cello

Hahahaha

That cutie looks just like my cat, Doc... I'll find a picture of him to post sometime soon. (P.S. This is my first upvote and comment EVER!) 😆

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I love boxes too
photo_2020-08-15_10-41-47.jpg

All is well in Curator Cat ...land 🙂😺