Stray Cats Have Their Home

in Caturday9 months ago

IMG_20230811_225831.jpg

Cats are loving and clingy. But I can't raise one since my dog "Bebe" hate them so much. I had a cat back from my parent's house and I didn't even bring her here in my home since Bebe is here.

After Bebe died last April, I don't want to raise another dog anymore cause we are so attached to Bebe that when he died, we mourned and got so sad for months. Until now, I miss Bebe so much and his naughtyness and loveliness. Here is one of my post related to him. https://peakd.com/dog/@deythedevil/our-baby-boy-bebe

Months later, I noticed that there is a cat who gave birth inside our greenhouse. They gave birth to 4 kittens. At that time, I just didn't think that they will be a part our family. I think she just gave birth on our place because it's raining at that time and inside a greenhouse is a very safe place for kittens to live.

Days after, I'm a bit sad to notice that the kittens are gone. I just think that their mother put them on somewhere more safe frim human than inside my greenhouse. And it's just okay.

Days later, I heard something "meowing" inside my house. I searched for it and I'm suprised to found out that the kittens are under our sofa. They much bigger now but they are still can't move freely. Then we noticed that we frequently saw the mother cat coming to our house to feed her kitten. Then leave again and back again eventually.

At some time, we give her food so she will have strengths to feed her kittens. I can't even touch her at first cause she is so wild. Maybe she is still not trusting us humas. But later, a little by little, she suddenly allowed us to touch her. And I started to talk to her and she always replied with a "meoooww". I always talk to her and asking if she already wants to eat, and she's "meeooowing" as if she understands what I'm saying.

A week later, the kittens are gone again. And I already accepted that their mother moved them to other place, to their real home. But I'm was wrong again. I'm again surprised to saw them inside my room. Under the table. That's the time that I know that they will be living in our house.

IMG_20230721_212835.jpg

IMG_20230721_212842.jpg

IMG_20230721_212908.jpg

Another week later, they are already walking on their own. They are so cute and they play with us. My two daughters also love them to play with.

IMG_20230802_151505.jpg

IMG_20230802_151500.jpg

received_315305654193750.jpeg

One day, I made them their own room with a box of biscuits. And they love them there.

Their mother is now a friendly cat. She now allowed us to hold her and play with her. She also sleeps where ever she wants in my house, with a trust that she is in a safe place here.

IMG_20230802_215615.jpg

IMG_20230802_215710.jpg

Then they learned how to use the stairs. They managed to go down to our little living area from my room. So, I decided to put them in our living area. I moved their room and hoping to stay there but our living area has a lot of room for them to sleep. Their favorite is inside my speaker which I'm afraid that they might damage the speaker inside. I hope not.

IMG_20230807_084842.jpg

One day, when I was grinding on my #splinterlands account, one of the kitten reached to me and stayed in between my legs. Then she sleeps. I can't move cause I might disturb her on her nap.

IMG_20230805_183822.jpg

When I woke up this morning, I saw the mother cat is sleeping in my computer chair (yeah, it's not a real computer chair but this is what I use when I'm using my computer) . So, I can't check and use my computer to think that I might wake her up.

IMG_20230807_072252.jpg

I made a cup of coffee and go out to check my garden and feed the fishes. When I came back, the kitten joins their mother for their breakfast.

IMG_20230807_080254.jpg

IMG_20230807_075103.jpg

IMG_20230807_080221.jpg

And now they are still wandering around our house, and let them also to be their home.

IMG_20230807_090146.jpg

IMG_20230807_085507.jpg

IMG_20230807_090148.jpg

IMG_20230807_075030.jpg

Now, as they will be living together with us, we planned to buy things for them. We ordered online cat litter bin and sands. Also their food. Hoping that they will stay with us for the rest of our lives.

Happy Caturday everyone.

Sort:  

cuteness overload!!! Ang mga pusa talaga ang totoong boss ng tahanan. Tayo ay mga hamak na tagasilbi lamang. hahaha. Ganyan din mga pusa ko. Lalapit pag gusto ng kalong o kaya cuddle. Ikaw talaga mahihiya kumilos pag nakahiga sila sayo. hahaha.

Hahaha. Tama ka bro, alipin lang talaga nila tayo. Hahaha

cat distribution system has done it again! hahaha glad you adopted them 😊

I can't resist to help them. They seems vulnerable outside my house.
The kittens are more bigger now. Their mother is trying to let them join her outside.
And I'm protecting them for now allowing them to join their mother. !LOL

Same kayo ng name ng dog ni @naymhapz, Bebe. heheh
The cat is so cute. Alam mo nakakatulong din sila sa atin para walang tumira na daga sa bahay.

yeah, siguro dahil baby namin sila kaya bebe pinangalan namin sa kanila, hehehe
Oo nga po eh, wala nang daga dito sa bahay namin ngayon, lumipat na sa kapitbahay, hehehe

You are like my grandmother. I remember back then when I was younger, my grandmother loved to adopt stray cats too. Agreed with you, they all deserve a good home and they are so lucky to have you bro. Happy Caturday!

Yeah! I remembered my second mother who are also good to stray cats. Their house in Cavite are full of stray cats. She feeds them even if she don't own them. Sometimes when we go to the market, cats follows us and "meeoowing" to her. Then she also talk to them saying that she will feed them when we come back to our house. The cats followed us through our shopping until we reach our house. Then she feed them all. She is buying inexpensive fish and cook like "adobo" and that's the cat's food. Happy Caturday also to you.