90s cats, tests and reflections // Gatos noventeros, pruebas y reflexiones (ENG/ESP)

in Caturday10 months ago



clk0mvwv902qf20sz8xyx59vl_gatos_hive_3.webp
clk0mw4tq02qp4xszdy6ghb6b_gatos_hive_2.webp

To start by thanking you for making such diverse communities in Hive and because this one exists where the center is our beloved feline companions.

I get around the city mostly on foot. The places I regularly inhabit are easily accessible and I can get to and between them by walking. As I walk, the depth of my reflections and attention to both the external and the internal varies according to various factors: the weather, my mood, the time, the company... A constant in this walk, for a considerable time now, is the presence of cats. I feel that at some point the stray dogs disappeared from the equation and the cats came to take their place.

There is a stretch on my route that is full of cats, of different sizes and colors. There are those who leave water and/or food for them. Lately I see fewer of them and I'd like to think that they have been adopted and now they are a little jazz cat with a warm bed every night.

Cats are curious, they keep mystery in every step, they move articulating important speeches, they are determined and they have faith in each other. Right now they are more cat friendly, and I have faith in them. I hope to be the necessary shelter.

The photos I share here are of those cats that I have found in the middle of my walk through Colegio de Ingenieros in Caracas. I wanted to give them a different vibe and I started playing with Adobe Express and then came up with this collage that I thought was great for some wallpaper. I'm just venturing into this world of digital collage and I hope to read some suggestions.

The translation is by Deepl
The pictures and words are mine
My edition with the help of Adobe Express

_

Comenzar dando las gracias por hacer comunidades tan diversas en Hive y porque existe esta donde el centro son nuestros queridos compañeros felinos.

Me muevo en la cuidad mayormente a pie. Los lugares que habito con regularidad son de fácil acceso y puedo llegar a ellos y entre ellos caminando. Al momento de transitar, la profundidad de mis reflexiones y la atención tanto a lo externo como a lo interno varía según diversos factores: el clima, mi ánimo, el tiempo, la compañía...Una constante en este andar, desde hace un tiempo considerable, es la presencia de los gatos. Siento que en algún momento los perros callejeros desaparecieron de la ecuación y los gatos llegaron a tomar su lugar.

Existe un tramo en mi recorrido que está repleto de gatos, de distintos tamaños y colores. Hay quienes les dejan agua y/o comida. Últimamente veo menos y quiero pensar que los han adoptado y ahora son unos gatosjazz con camita calientita cada noche.

Los gatos son curiosos, guardan misterio en cada paso, se mueven articulando discursos importantes, son decididos y se tienen fe. Justo ahora son más amiga de los gatos, y les tengo fe. Ojalá ser el abrigo necesario.

Las fotos que aquí comparto son de esos gatos que me he encontrado en medio de mi andar por Colegio de Ingenieros en Caracas. Les quise dar una vibra diferente y me puse a jugar con Adobe Express y luego surgió este collage que me pareció genial para algún fondo de pantalla. Recién me aventuro en este mundo del collage digital espero leer alguna sugerencia.

La traducción es de Delp
Las fotografías y palabras mías
La edición mia con ayuda de Adobe Express


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That's such a cool edit! do you have a pet of your own? if you do, you can also check out Hive pets:) and share the story of your feline companion.