Caturday with Cindirello [ENG/ESP]

in Caturday10 months ago

Hello friends, how are you doing this Caturday! Today is a beautiful day to enjoy the company of our beloved cats, those beings furry that fill us with joy and love. Do you know that cats have many benefits for our health and welfare? Some studies have shown that petting a cat reduces stress, blood pressure and the risk of cardiovascular disease. In addition, cats make us laugh with their witticisms, comfort us when we are sad and make us feel happier.

¡Hola amigos, qué tal están pasando este Caturday! Hoy es un día hermoso para disfrutar de la compañía de nuestros amados gatos, esos seres peludos que nos llenan de alegría y amor. ¿Sabían que los gatos tienen muchos beneficios para nuestra salud y bienestar? Algunos estudios han demostrado que acariciar a un gato reduce el estrés, la presión arterial y el riesgo de enfermedades cardiovasculares. Además, los gatos nos hacen reír con sus ocurrencias, nos consuelan cuando estamos tristes y nos hacen sentir más felices.


He looks like a Pokemon here/El luce como un Pokemon aquí

Today I want to introduce you to my dear Cindirello, the most rebellious cat in the county. I'm going to tell you a little about him and his adventures. Cindirello is a gray-haired, green-eyed cat who has a lot of personality. I call him "rebellious" because he's always doing whatever he wants (when he's not sleeping, of course). Sometimes he gets in trouble with other cats or dogs, or he is always bothering his mom, he also once climbed on the kitchen counter and threw a plate on the floor. But that doesn't take away from the fact that he is a very affectionate cat and is always looking for cuddles. He loves to have his belly scratched, his fur brushed and treats. He also likes to play with his mom (although sometimes she sees him as a nuisance). He always welcomes me with a meow when I come home, he is a very special and unique cat, and that's why I love him so much, although at the beginning it was hard for me to understand his personality.

Hoy quiero presentarles a mi querido Cindirello, el gato más rebelde del condado. Les voy a contar un poco sobre él y sus aventuras. Cindirello es un gato de pelo gris y ojos verdes que tiene mucha personalidad. Le digo “rebelde” porque siempre anda haciendo lo que quiere (cuando no está durmiendo, claro está). A veces se mete en problemas con otros gatos o perros, o anda molestando a su mamá, también una vez se subió a el mesón de la cocina y me tiró un plato al suelo. Pero eso no quita que sea un gato bastante cariñoso y que siempre está buscando mimos. Le encanta que le rasquen la barriga, que le cepillen el pelo y que le den golosinas. También le gusta jugar con su mamá (aunque a veces ella lo ve cómo una molestia). Siempre me recibe con un maullido cuando llego a casa, es un gato muy especial y único, y por eso lo quiero tanto aunque al principio me costó bastante entender su personalidad


Sometimes I wonder what Cindirello is thinking when he looks at me with that disapproving face. He looks like he's judging me for everything I do, as if he owns the truth. But I know that's his natural expression and it's actually a poem. I get a big laugh when he looks at me with those narrowed eyes and that scowl, like he's mad at me. It's hilarious, you'd think he's a very bitter and grumpy cat. But nothing could be further from the truth. Cindirello is very sweet and affectionate, he loves to be petted and cuddled. He is also very playful and funny. And when he is tired, he lies down in his little cardboard box (he prefers that to a bed). Cindirello is a treasure and I adore him, even though he sometimes looks at me with that serious face.

A veces me pregunto qué piensa Cindirello cuando me mira con esa cara de desaprobación. Parece que me juzgara por todo lo que hago, como si fuera el dueño de la verdad. Pero sé que esa es su expresión natural y que en realidad es un poema. Me da mucha risa cuando me mira con esos ojos entrecerrados y ese ceño fruncido, como si estuviera enojado conmigo. Es hilarante, uno pensaría que es un gato muy amargado y gruñón. Pero nada más lejos de la realidad. Cindirello es muy dulce y cariñoso, le gusta que lo acaricie y lo mime. También es muy juguetón y divertido. Y cuando está cansado, se acuesta en su cajita de cartón (que prefiere eso a una cama). Cindirello es un tesoro y lo adoro, aunque a veces me mire con esa cara tan seria.

Do you have any cats that look at you as if you were judging them? Do you have rebellious cats? Tell me how they get along with your personality. Happy Caturday Cindirello and I wish you all, thanks for reading and we'll meet again in another post.

¿Y ustedes tienen algun gato que los mira cómo si los estuviese juzgando? ¿Tienen gatos rebeldes? Cuénteme cómo se llevan con su personalidad. Feliz Caturday les deseamos Cindirello y yo a todos, gracias por leerme y nos encontramos de nuevo en otro post


All photos were taken by me
English translation by DeepL

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí
Traducción al inglés hecha por DeepL

Sort:  

Cindirello, este nombre está muy gracioso. Ja, me reí también con tu idea de que él desaprueba y juzga todo lo que haces.
Bueno yo estoy teniendo una experiencia gatuna ahora y ya veo que son animales muy curiosos.

Estoy segura de que Cinderello te ama, como tú a él.

La idea la tuvo mi novio, ya que es color ceniza en su mayoría y como en inglés "Cenicienta" es "Cinderella", le puso el nombre de "Cindirello" porque es color ceniza

I was smiling when I was reading your post. Yes, cats can have a personality. Sometimes we don't understand why they behave in a certain way and we can be a bit grumpy to them ... until they come to us for a cuddle 😂 Then we forget their misbehaviour and love them to the moon and back.

Hahahahahaha the truth is that when he was growing up I didn't like his personality, but with time I accepted him with all that he is and I enjoy his company very much.

Happy Caturday to you and Cindirello :))

My parents have a cat, who is a bit spoiled, and you can't do what you want with him. Cuddles just when he is fine with it 😆

Btw, Cindirello has so nice eyes!!

Cats sometimes (all the time) do things beyond our comprehension, but we still love them ❤️

Congratulations @ibet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9