Cat Mom Diary #02 | Thought This Kitten Was A She!

in Caturday2 years ago

DSCF1253.JPG

Saturdays will be dedicated for my Cat Mom Diaries. Well, this gives me a chance to pour my thoughts or document my journey as a fur parent.

It takes some time for people to decide on getting pets. Others in an instant. And it is a responsibility! And with the tons of responsibilities one has, not all will give in to the idea of getting a pet despite wanting it so badly. In my case? Ugh... The universe handed this cat to me. You can read all about it from my previous blog. Anyways, 2 months has passed and we have bonded a lot. I don't think I would ever regret this "added responsibility" in my life.

Right after I found this kitten from my mom's garden, I initially thought this was a SHE! So, out of cluelessness, I decided to name it ISIS based from my favorite Egyptian Goddess of the Moon. Three days passed and I kept calling her Isis so that she would get used to it as soon as possible. Until a friend told me there was a free anti-rabies shot for dogs and cats at a certain mall as part of a Pet Show. So, I and Isis went there on the said event date.

IMG20220403103352.jpg

The veterinarian examined Isis and informed me that she couldn't be given shots yet since she was less than 3 months old when I found her. But they gave me a tablet for her deworming. When everything else was said, I finally decided to confirm my kitten's gender. And that was when the vet dropped the ball on me that Isis was a boy! 😭

The vet showed me that Isis' balls haven't descended yet so it was fine of me to mistake it as a girl as I'm also a first time cat mom. Oh, well! At least we didn't made it past a month of calling him "Isis". So now, I had to think of another name that suits his gender.

IMG20220403113945.jpg

IMG20220403113952.jpg

While still checking out some names of Egyptian Gods, I decided to visit @thechivalry's booth at SM City. There were some cat supplies I needed to get including toys to satisfy me ever growing curious kitten.

Our journey home was just me wording out some names of Egyptian gods and I ended liking 3 gods which were: Thoth - God of Wisdom , Amun Ra - God of , and Osiris - God of the Underworld.

As much as I really like the God of Wisdom, the word "Thoth" is just hard to word out for others. My second choice was Amun Ra but it sounded too regal, my cat might think he is the master. Then my last choice was Osiris which was easier to say, less regal and the husband of Isis. My older sister approves. So I ended up with changing my kitten's name from Isis to Osiris!

DSCF1222.JPG

It took about 2-3 weeks when I noticed him responding to his name. My mom wouldn't say his name as she doesn't initially approves having pets at home. But she warmed up eventually.

DSCF1248.JPG

Having Osiris was a blessing in disguise. He helped me be grounded for the past 2 months. When he asks for scratches, it makes me take breaks from continuously sitting on the chair and working on my laptop for hours. When I catch him bird watching, it also forces me to have a moment of stillness from the "busy-ness" I put myself into. And when I see him sleeping in unusual places and in funny positions, it makes me smile especially when I have bad days.

IMG20220411175821.jpg

IMG20220419173954.jpg

DSCF1274.JPG

IMG20220424151823.jpg


See you next Caturday! 😁😻

Cat Mom Diary #01 | Never in my life would I thought I'd become a Cat Mom!


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery a nd limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

Sort:  

Super cute, Osiris!

I am expecting more cat-photography from you from now on. They say cats are bossy... Hmmm let's see about that since he was named from the God of the Underworld.

Na curious ko...
So mao diayng "Thought" kay from "Thoth" diay na.. wisdom,, or pataka ra ko? hahaha

cat-photography

Perhaps! hahahaha. napuno najud ako phone sa iya pictures! 🤣
Yes, bossy but for now, ako pay boss kay I give the food!

So mao diayng "Thought" kay from "Thoth" diay na.. wisdom,, or pataka ra ko?
I actually don't know. Maybe or maybe not. 🤣

But thanks for dropping by!

Hahah cute!! Isis is a cute name whatever his gender is lol but Osiris is nice too anyway :D

Ayaw ana ba! Magmahay na nuon ko. Pero mas lahi rjud ang name sa iring if "Keanu".. Sure jud ta nga gwapo jud iringa! 😂

osiris looks so cute! especially the sleeping positions haha

Long time no blogging! Good to see you back here!

i'm glad to be back as well. sending my regards to Osiris!

Ka Kyut! 😽😻 ( Pareha sila ni Neyney ilang ilong brown) 😻😻😻😻😻

Ahhh. Thank you! Kyut paakon! 😂

Osiris looks god-like 😁 Very beautiful young guy you have!

I do hope he will look more god-like in the future! 😂

Toy cat. !LUV it. 😁

Makaila gyud ning iring kinsay maaung taw.

Hahaha. Sakto jud ka!

A really beautiful cat there the name suit her as well 😉

Ah! Thank you so much!

Haha... You are welcome 🙂

meow! I like the little bell!

I also have a pet cat here but sad to say my husband doesn't want her to sleep inside our house. Sometimes she's the reason of our argument. Hahahaha..
Orisis looks like a girl cat. May pagka kikay..hahaha

That's ok. Cats have better survivor instincts although it would be best to spoil our pets with love. Osiris does looks like a girl right?! haha

Yes, Osiris is beautiful...hahahah

Osiris looks like he's settling in just fine! What a handsome boy, how could you ever think he was a girl!? (Just teasing!)

He does adapt right away!

how could you ever think he was a girl!?

😆😆😆 Uhm because of his seductive eyes!

Osiris sounds really great. I have a parrot and hope your cat will love to have a name-sake

That's pretty cool! Parrots they say are talkative... Is it true?

So I heard. To be honest, It just makes some weird noise. And loves to make the noise often.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Osiris will become a handsome boy, I just know it! 👀

Thank you so much! Pinapataba ko pa! Wait lang kayo!

The name Osiris actually sounds cool. I love the idea about the research for the name. And Sorry for the disappoint about Osiris gender , love him for who he is 😂😁

Oh, I wasn't disappointed with his gender, I was just shocked and yes, I love him for him.

Cheers 🥂

Approved din ang Osiris na name. Ka cute ng bebe boy mo Claire! Next mo na nyan ay ang pag papa spay sa kaniya para di sya maging ligaw na pusa once na mag inheat siya. Mas healthy din ang mga spayed na pusa kaya suggested sya lalo na't isang cat lang sya unless gusto mo mag dagdag pa 😄

I wasn't even close with the name guess before hahaha cute cuteeeee osiris,
soo late of meee☹️

happiness is the best option
I'll say it's good to hear thanks