Leona's Catdiary - my introduction post

in Caturday2 years ago (edited)

meow hive friends, I heard that Saturday is Cat Day! it's right? So, I'm going to start this caturday to introduce myself.

I'm new on Hive and my goal here is to share with cat lovers what I know about cats, news in the cat world, and some funny stuff, like cat gifs and cat memes. yeah! a lot of cats stuff.

Still building up my topics and suggestions is welcome. What would you like to see more here about cats?

I'm a cat owner since little kid, already have 8 cats in my life and all of them were adopted and rescued from the street. Will adopt my persona as Leona, one of my current cats. Beside her, I also have Samuel, the black cat. Isn't he beautiful?

After a lot of cats and care with them, I could learn each day more and more about the lifestyle, study cat psyche, and have a lot of cat lovers friends that we always share information about them so we can take care the best way.

Something that intrigues me is how they vary, each cat has a different personality behavior.

Meet my loves:

Leona's name was inspired by a LOL - game - a persona that I'm not familiar with but was my brother that named her and after walking all over our neighborhood, he brought her home and I adopted her as soon as I meet her.Sun bath time
SamuelSamuel, AKA Sam, was named after Samwell Tarly from Game of Thrones. He used to Live with Snow, named after John Snow also from GOT - you can see that I'm a GOT big fan. Snow already passed away.
Misha, my last little kitten was diagnosed with FELV and passed away about one year ago after some treatments, blood transfusion, and everything possible we could do to save her, but we had to let her go cause she was suffering.Misha
10666159_349126468596077_2013111506_n.jpgSnow was a great cat. He used to live and play a lot with Samuel, and he could meet Leona in his last months. Was diagnosed with FILV but we could be best friends for great years.

It's sad when we lost someone we love. We spend so much time with our cats that is hard to let them go. But we need to know when it's time to let them go, with less suffering possible to them, cause I know if it depends on us, we will keep pushing, maybe for our ego, or just because we love them so much and don't want to say goodbye.

Here are selected pictures of them.

Leona, always curious

Misha and Leona on sleeping time

Missha and Leona sleeping

Misha... miss her a lot

Leona when she was a little kitten just adopted, her hair changed a lot

All of them playing in an improvised space.

10666159_349126468596077_2013111506_n.jpg

10624366_655941437855482_506819632_n.jpg

Miss you Snow a lot!

I was invited to Hive blockchain by @vaipraonde, he always talks about this new better social network world, and after a while, I decided to give it a try.

He gave me some tips on how to start (creating this post) and how to format text and pictures here, it's kinda hard but that's why we have some templates, right? Learning something new...

I think this blog will be good to improve my English writing and decided to talk about my passion, which is Cats. Get easy on me cause this is my first blog and also my first blockchain experience.

So, Nice to meet you and with the nostalgic feeling, I'm finishing my introduction post, hope you liked it! Feel free to send me some suggestions and I'll make my best to keep on Hiving and posting.
:)


Leona is a cat that likes to take selfies, sleep and play. She is very jealous and her favorite toy is Flying Cat.

She is very tender and curious and is always around. Almost impossible to go anywhere without her company.

She decided to start this blog to share about cat psyche, memes, and curiosities besides her daily selfies.
Sort:  

Hello and welcome! Did you vaccinate the others against FELV?

We found out that Leona have it. And Sam don't, so we only vax Sam.

We don't know if Misha had it first or Leona, but as Sam don't have. Probably Misha had it first.

Now we must keep Leona's immunity system always high and keep her very hidratrade.

Tks!

So glad see you around here...
Delegated you some... so you can have a better start.
Liked your intro post final result. Congratulations.
Anything you need just ask!

Welcome to hive!

thank you so much for your help!

Lovely blue eyes on that cat!
love this post.jpg

Thank you. Glad you like it!