My cats in the forest... (Eng-Ukr)

in Caturday7 months ago (edited)

GridArt_20231104_115701343.jpg

The last month of autumn began gently and warmly. To be honest, I planned to write an article on mushrooms. That's why I went to the forest, having caught good sunny weather. I did not invite these two with me.
The cat Vasya (brown) once liked to walk with me in the forest. I didn't like it very much, because it's one thing to walk to the garden or fields, it's next to the house. And we have a forest a little further, on a hill. With age, Vasya calmed down. But this summer I have two cats-teenagers living here, in particular a black and white guy Kusya!

Останній місяць осені почався лагідно і тепло. Скажу чесно, я планувала написати статтю по гриби (але окрім кількох мухоморів я не побачила нічого) Саме для цього я пішла в ліс, впіймавши гарну сонячну погоду. Оцих двох я зі собою не запрошувала.
Кіт Вася (коричневий смугастий) колись полюбляв ходити зі мною в ліс. Мені це не дуже подобалося, адже одна справа прогулянка в сад чи на город, це поряд з домом і коти там як риба у воді. А ліс у нас трохи далі, на пагорбі. З віком Вася заспокоївся. Та цього літа у мене тут живе котяча "молодь", зокрема чорно-білий хлопчик Куся.

IMG_20231102_123049.jpg

Kusya very much loves Vasya and follows him everywhere and copies his behavior. Sometimes they take me a few meters and return home. This time the little weirdos followed me into the forest.
I tried to pull away and not pay attention to them, but as soon as I stopped to take a photo, the cats caught up with me. They meowed piteously because they wanted to go home. And, of course, I would also return with them:)

Куся дуже полюбив Васю і всюди за ним ходить і копіює його поведінку. Іноді вони проводять мене кілька метрів та повертаються додому. Цього разу малі чудіки пішли за мною в ліс.
Я намагалася відірватися та не звертати на них увагу, проте як тільки я зупинялася зробити фото, коти мене наздоганяли. Вони жалібно нявкали, бо хотіли додому. І звісно щоб я теж поверталася із ними:)

IMG_20231103_230655.jpg


IMG_20231103_230901.jpg


IMG_20231103_230937.jpg

I strictly ordered them to wait me in a certain place and finally quickly walked deep into the forest.
I know that they will be waiting for me in the bushes. Unfortunately, cats are not really dogs! They could go further with me, but it is stress and anxiety for them. They do not like long distances.

Я строго наказала їм чекати у певному місці і врешті швидким кроком заглибилася у ліс.
Знаю, що вони мене чекатимуть у кущах. На жаль, коти це не зовсім собаки! Вони могли б піти зі мною далі, але це стрес і переживання для них.

GridArt_20231104_120154042.jpg

Через годинку я повернулася. Вони чекали мене майже на тому місці, де ми розійшлися, лише спустилися трохи в яр, щоб бути непомітними... Додому поверталися із великою радістю. Всюди добре, а вдома найкраще?

IMG_20231103_232036.jpg


IMG_20231103_231501.jpg

An hour later I returned. They were waiting for me almost at the place where we parted, only they went down a little into the ravine to be invisible...
They returned home with great joy. Everywhere is good, but at home is the best. Right?

IMG_20231103_231604.jpg


IMG_20231102_190438.jpg


Varvara was waiting for us, sitting in the house on the windowsill. The favorite place of all cats when it gets cold.

Киця Варвара чекала нас, сидячи в домі на підвіконні. Улюблене місце усіх котів, коли похолодає. Так цікавіше і затишніше спостерігати за світом...

IMG_20231103_231807.jpg

Vasya and Kusya were very tired from this "hike". So the whole evening passed in a doze, which gradually turned into a dream. With a break for a snack, of course:)
Soon we will move to the city. It is very difficult psychologically for both me and my wards. There is different life there...

Вася і Куся були дуже втомлені цим походом, особливо малий. Отож цілий вечір пройшов у дрімоті, яка плавно переросла у сон. З перервою на перекус, звичайно:)
Скоро ми будемо переселятися в місто. Це дуже важко психологічно і мені, і моїм підопічним. Там інше життя...

IMG_20231103_232156.jpg


IMG_20231104_005356.jpg

Have a cozy and peaceful Caturday! Good mood to your pets:)
See you 😽
Sort:  

Great company! So nice photos of autumn.

Thanks for your feedback!

beautiful cat..he has very beautiful fur.

Thanks for your feedback @mnurhiver!
I'm glad you liked these guys 😽🐱😻