The Ancient Temple Guardian Cat

in Caturday2 years ago

Greetings, Furry Ones and All Their Minions!

I think this is my first official Caturday community post although I believe I have used the tag and the topic before.

This time, I am coming in with a quick glance (who dares take more) at...I mean around...the guardian of an ancient Thracian temple or burial mound. An archaeological dig and now a tourists' site. Except for those observant enough to know whose site this actually is.

I present you The One-Orange-Eyed-One-Blue-Eyed guardian of the Starosel Mound. The true caturname of which must be Ooeobe, see the line above to grasp why.


The_Guardian_Cat_A_s.jpg


Just take a look at the place that Ooeobe, The Guardian inhabits.


The_Guardian_Cat_B_s.jpg


I had to go under that watchful gaze on my short-spanned pilgrimage to the...whatever the hill of that famous for its hill and archaeological find place was hiding. Rocks beneath. Thracian tribes were truly Earth-benders by birth and practice, I'm tellin' ya'.

Horses might have been their spirit animal as we learn through textbooks in school but that is only possible because The Guardian and its kin have taken us as their spirit animals. Generous, aren't they?


That particular Guardian must be at least two thousand and five hundred years old. Perhaps even more by the look of the stony steps that lead into the temple and were slowly worn out by the Guardian's light steps over the centuries...


The_Temple_of_Guardian_Cat_s.jpg
Yeah, I know it's hard to see. After all, the steps of The Guardian are quite light, indeed.


That should be all about the location, though...for now. Because this time, it was its Guardian who was the focus of our tale. I shall try and tell more about that location some other time, some other place. Today...

It's Caturday!

Cheers!


Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(4/10) tipped @manoldonchev (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I think you're absolutely spot on! I hope you left Ooeobe a suitable offering!

I was pretty much engaged with my own mortal problems...Not worthy of The Guardian's attention.