Sort:  

Yeah, fleas are hell. It's expensive keeping a large tribe like yours covered though

I have been lucky...

That's good. I just spent the equivalent of $100 on treatment for the next 3 months

I'm the one with the problem.. Can't enjoy being in my yard without getting ticks.. Very bad here.. We have 3 kinds of ticks . to worry about.. The Lonestar, ones that seek out warm bodies are now worse than the deer ticks..

Ugh. Here, dogs and humans get tick-borne diseases easily but cats are quite resistant, thankfully.
I had a round of it as a kid. I had a raging fever and got dropped into a cold bath of water to bring my temperature down. Not something I ever forgot...
You need more possums: I hear they are champion tick eaters

Yeah just read about that. But we have so many ticks they wouldn't make a dent in the tick population..

In time they will, they eat huge numbers.
Here we have grasslands that have evolved with a fire ecology and regular burning reduces tick number but burning down your yard is not an option ;)