Bag, box, cats

in Caturdaylast year

I gave up buying toys for my cats. Simple things such as rope attached to a rod or ball from silver foil or candy wrapper make them happy for long and they are entertained. Some of the toys I bought in the past are long forgotten or simply destroyed, some not even used as they did not like them, perhaps.

However, shopping bags and different boxes will be among number one most preferred. The other day when I was back from the shop, I took the box with the shoes I bought out of the bag and George, my youngest cat, sneaked inside it right away.

PSX_20221112_152555.jpg

At first he was staying quietly and looking for intruders. But when he turned around and made some noise, Blue apperead to check on him.

IMG_8206.JPG

I emptied the box and George was again the first to try it.

PSX_20221112_153042.jpg

Regardless the size of the box, he will always fit in. So will any cat.

PSX_20221112_154338.jpg

Blue, on the other hand took his place in the bag.

PSX_20221112_154529.jpg

George did not want to leave her in piece and jumped on the bag, scared Blue, who ran out and left the bag. This last photo is before his jump. I wasn't fast enough to capture the next moment.

IMG_8221.JPG

Not long after that, both the bag and the box were destroyed. The bag was made of paper and ripped, the box was flattened and cats were no longer interested in. But it was fun, both cats have something new to play with and I have my photos to share with you.🙂

Happy Caturday!

Cat divider by @eve66

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Hahahh athis is so funny, toys are useless they want the bags and boxes 😂

Indeed, nothing else can make them happy 😄

Los juguetes para gatos son costosos y la mayoría hechos de materiales que tenemos en casa como cartón, es mejor hacerlos en casa o simplemente darles una caja o bolsa para que jueguen y ellos sean muy felices 😊, tú gato es muy hermoso y se ve que se divierte 🤗, feliz caturday , saludos 🖖

Thank you very much for your sweet comment.
Have a great Caturday! 🙂
!LUV

My cats are the same

I bet they are 🙂
They are so funny squeezing in small places.

Cats love boxes. It's especially funny when you buy a cat toys, a bed, or something else, but out of all this, he prefers a box of this😄

Indeed. 😂
It is funny how many toys there are available, but cats prefer their packaging.