Sort:  

You are getting up there in number of pets.. Are you going to have a limit? I am done at 11.

I always try to stay under 6, don't know how you manage 11. My one old lady isn't doing well so I will probably have 5 in a couple of months and I will try my best to keep it that way

Six is good. I'm retired so has been manageable. They just tie you down, can't go anywhere. Things worked better when there were 7. Feeding time is the real challenge. They are in a routine and know what to expect from me.

I found that even when I only had 2. For me, it's more problematic keeping the peace and it's a good thing that mine are able to go outside. There would be ww3 with mine if they were all inside all the time

Most of my cats are non combative. Scary Mary changed that. She was the last cat added to the mix. Other cats except deaf Gerry leave her alone. Mary is more tolerant but still will not make friends with other cats.. See is fine with people.

You have been very lucky that Scary Mary is the only troublesome personality in the mix. Mine have very complicated relationships