Stray Cats of Istanbul #1

in Caturday2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, as the title suggests, I would like to start a blog series presenting you to stray cats of Istanbul. As some may have seen or heard, stray cats(also dogs and birds) are adored through Istanbul. In fact, although I do not like this city because of the crowdedness, longer times of commute, people getting ruder because of the life hassles, seeing most of the people still stand for stray cats is one of the few things that keeps me content. It makes you smile when you see a fisherman feed the cats with the very fish he/she caught. Or a drunkard starts a conversation (sometimes very philosophical lol) with a stray cat or dog. So I decided to start blogging about stray cats of Istanbul to let people be aware of how they are adored here, also get informed about other places through comments. Further, to develop my writing skills as well as get exposed to Hive blockchain. Lastly, I would like to inform that any revenues made through these posts will be used for our (me and wife) feeding trips (we do it every day while going to work). Also, any excess will be spent for paying veterinary expenses of rescue animals by us, or donated to organizations that fight for animal rights.

1636909590707.jpg


1636909590700.jpg

This morning we encountered this cutie on our way to exam. We gave him/her (could not recognize the gender since we were trying to get a cab) some food we had along with us and he/she gave us an adorable pose. I would like to share this overflowing cuteness with you.

​That is it for now. I hope I will keep continue to share more. But keep in mind that i am the master of procrastinators and quitters lol. Please upvote to encourage me to keep on posting if you liked the content.

Sort:  

Congratulations @porsuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP