Lucky's Winter Activities

in Caturdaylast year

Happy Caturday y'all. I have some more photos of my favorite feline Lucky to share today.

20221209_131000_HDRps.jpg
He has had the same routine for years. When he hears me portion out my horse Chica's ration of oats , he comes running and meowing. He always wants a piece of oat to eat. And one piece is all he takes haha.

IMG_0012.JPG
He comes outside with me on most days following me to the barn and hangs out until I have finished feeding the horse. In the winter I carry him back to the house. Any other season he races me back to the house, stopping to check on me if he gets too far ahead.
20221209_130945_HDRps.jpg
In some ways, he acts more like a dog than a cat. i even praise him as such saying "good dog" haha
The next couple of photos are of Lucky during Christmas ...

20221214_131107ps.jpg
He looks so darn cute with his little festive hat and collar!

20221214_131146ps.jpg
He puts up with this every year and I'm sure he isn't too happy with the whole experience. You can tell by that look in his eyes lol. I don't keep it on him for very long because he jumps around trying to get it off after 2 or 3 minutes

20221225_141418ps.jpg
He likes to be in the middle of the action and here he is laying in wrapping paper after my family opened their gifts. He looks a little wide-eyed here ... lots of noise happening in this moment 😁
He has given me 10 years of wonderful memories and I hope to get 10 more !!!