My 1st Caturday post! - A very entertaining brunch!

in Caturday5 months ago

Good afternoon, friends!

Welcome to my first post in this Caturday community. It's certainly not the first time I've used my own photographs of cats, but it is the first time I've posted them here.

Caturday.jpg

On the first weekend of the year, I was invited to brunch at a friend's house. They're a very fun and friendly couple. Of the Christmas decorations, there was one "bibelot" in particular that was very beautiful... Her name is Ariel! A very calm British short-haired kitten... Her fur is so soft that you just want to hug her and pet her. Her bronze-colored eyes mesmerize anyone, making them want to look more made up, just like a real lady! Her main furry companion is a very friendly Labrador named Maui, with whom she shares company most of the day. This morning, our little black friend just wanted to lie out and bask in the rays of sunlight coming into the room... and enjoy a few warm, restful moments.

Ariel still lay on the sofa for a few seconds, just long enough for me to take some photos (which unfortunately don't do her the justice she deserves), but they weren't too bad...

20240101_114437.jpg
Ariel relaxing on her favorite sofa... And what a beautiful photo this is, with the Christmas tree in the background

20240101_114420.jpg
Can you tell me that this fantastic fur isn't absolutely irresistible?

20240101_114423.jpg
Those whiskers are so majestic... ahaha Who would have thought that a lady with hair on her face would look so beautiful!

20240101_114428.jpg

20240101_114457.jpg
Perhaps the best photo I could get of our dear Ariel

Brunch was very pleasant! Pancakes with peanut butter, strawberry jam, and a nutritious natural orange juice, freshly made - So delicious and so healthy! A shot of vitamin C first thing in the morning!

20240101_120522-crop.jpg
Apart from its appearance, I have to confirm that it was also very delicious, and most importantly: very healthy! No added sugars, and lots of stories to listen to while we ate

20240101_120905.jpg
Obtained from oranges from the Algarve and also from Beira Alta, this orange juice was the shot of vitamin C and fiber needed to start the day, and the year, off right!

20240101_120235.jpg
The pancakes, whether small or regular, were so delicious and fluffy... that it was almost impossible to stop at just one!

20240101_120230.jpg
The detail my friend had... placing the smaller pancakes around the larger stack...

20240101_120250.jpg
And apart from the espresso we had at the end of the meal, this peanut butter was the only thing we didn't make from scratch, but even so, you have to agree that it's an excellent healthy option!

20240101_115147.jpg
The friendly and energetic Maui, who took advantage of this little break, and the January morning sun, to warm up in bed... so nice to stay up late, isn't it?

20240101_133107.jpg
Seeing our Ariel so focused on the wall, I noticed that a reflection of the dial of my watch was delighting her curiosity, and she didn't stop until the reflection played with her a little more... They were light and very pleasant moments ☀️

separador.png

Thank you very much for your attention!

Bem Hajam🍀


Photographic edition with PhotoScape X

XRayMan.gif

Sort:  

Such sweety kitty!!!

And the best peanut butter I have tried so far! :D

She is a true princess, indeed! So mellow... and kind!
The peanut butter is so delicious, that I had to have two extra pancakes... Guilty pleasures!

Most of the times I just dip banana in it and eat it. Its so good!

Very beautiful gray girl!!! it looks like you had a good time!

It was a very pleasant morning, indeed! The owner of "Ariel" already asked me today if I want to take her during one weekend at my place! Ahahah