Beer Saturday - a celebratory couple of beers

in BEER3 years ago

Beer Saturday

20210814_190546.jpg

Another week, another beer you magnificent Michaels. This week, I have a bog standard American beer for you, as I was suffering from a rare chronic condition, "NoIPAInFridgeITIS" Symptoms include extreme thirst, ability to settle for a boring beer and a chronically dry mouth.

Now, in fairness, as boring beers go, Heineken isn't bad at all and certainly trumps Bud, Miller, Coors etc. These few beers were celebratory also, as I finished painting my house (outside) and sun room (inside), so a few nice cold beers were well earned.

20210820_180857.jpg

20210820_180759.jpg

20210820_180421.jpg

To make things even better, there was a great match on the telly, so i washed out all my painting gear and myself and then settled on the couch for a few tasty beers.

20210814_190641.jpg

20210814_190551.jpg

20210814_190548.jpg

The danger of a good job

So, by taking on the painting myself, I saved myself around €1500 or more so far. However, the fact that it has turned out nice, my wife is now making plans for painting more room inside and the shed outside! I'm going to be a busy boy for a while yet, but I'm slightly less busy than I was, so at least I have time for regular Hive posting again.

How are you?

I hope you are all doing well wherever you are and you're supping on a nice cold beer complemplating life.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Golf

Sort:  

I do like a fresh Heineken too - tough to find fresh over here though

that house looks great! Yeah, it's a double edged sword with the boss here...better to sandbag when I can, lol

Ha ha, you know the story!! 😅

Nothing like a hard earned !BEER they always taste good no matter what.

Cheers! Yes, Heineken is a good choice if you have lager only on the table. 😎 👏 🍻

Ya I'd usually go with Heineken or Peroni if IPAs or Guinness isn’t an option..

I am doing fine and supping on lots of smoothie and water🙄. Hahah.

Happy weekend to you and your family. He is popular, so I guess the beer hold up to its reputation.

And... Do good paintings 😎

Nice smoothies and water work as well. I'm a big fan of both!

Happy weekend straight back at you. I hope you're having a great one wherever you are.

 3 years ago  

Hey @ablaze, here is a little bit of BEER from @harveyword for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.