Cruzcampo Andalusian IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year

Beer Saturday in the sun

Ok, I promise this will be my last Spanish inspired Beer Saturday! I enjoyed a few beers over there, which continues to give me some material for Beer Saturday posts.

20230216_165531.jpg

I was on the look out for IPAs over there, but they were few and far between and certainly most bars didn't stock. I did find this one at the local supermarket though.

20230216_165504.jpg

So enjoyed a couple of these out the back of where we were staying where we have a nice little sun trap out the back.

20230216_165405.jpg

Look at these lovely palm trees in the background. They always give me that holiday feeling, whether in California or Spain.

20230216_165359.jpg

One last shot before the pour and taste. Unfortunately the taste was not the greatest. As IPAs go, it was scraping the bottom of the barrel.

20230216_165321.jpg

Can Art

I always like to check out the can art on any IPAs I try. This one is not really a proper craft beer, as for me these are from small breweries that don't also make standard beer.

20230216_165155.jpg

The can art to be fair is quite nice and very fitting for Andalusia where I was on holidays.

20230216_165148.jpg

20230216_165143.jpg

20230216_165140.jpg

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

​#

Sláinte

Well, as we say in Ireland Sláinte or as they say in Spain Salud! Thanks as always for popping by for a quick read or view or whatever, it's much appreciated. Don't worry there will be a Guinness based post for ye next week!!

Screenshot_20230318_175200_Gallery.jpg

*The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone*

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Andalusia huh?

You don't have to apologize for sharing another Spanish ale. Especially when it is an IPA! Getting to enjoy IPAs throughout the world because of #beersaturday is fantastic. Even if they aren't great IPAs, they are a nice change when in a tropical setting and everything is light and watery.

Noice!

!BEER

Ya, I love Spain and we go to Andalusia a lot and I feel really at home there! The sun helps! :)

 last year  

Hey @ablaze, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.