IPA Crisps and Golf present for Beer Saturday

in BEER8 months ago

Beer Present

My brother in law is celebrating a milestone birthday next weekend. He will need fifty years young! I was thinking of buying him a good bottle of whiskey, but luckily enough I ran it by his wife (my sister) first. He already has lots of bottles gathering dust, as he does not really drink spirits at home, so I decided to make him a beer, pub crisp and golf hamper instead. He loves IPAS. He loves good crisps and he loves golf, so I decided to combine all three into this hamper.

Here are some of the beers that I've set aside so far for it. I'll show you a photo of the finished product when I have it sorted by the weekend. I think it'll go down well with him to be honest, well I hope so anyway.

1000019938.jpg

1000019936.jpg

1000019937.jpg

1000019930.jpg

1000019931.jpg

1000019932.jpg

New Neighbours

We had new neighbours moving in over the past week and they are lovely. They had us over this evening for their daughters birthday party and we had excellent food and a few beers and they were good beers too and got the nod from me, Bierra Moretti. I didn't take any photos as the new neighbours might think I was on odd ball taking photos of my beer!

At half time in the Ireland vs Tonga match I added the few good bits to the hamper.

What do you guys think?

Will it go down well?

Let me know what ye think.

I could add some good balls maybe? Let me know what ye think.

1000019949.jpg

1000019941.jpg

1000019940.jpg

1000019945.jpg

1000019946.jpg

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

Sláinte

Sláinte wherever you find yourself, take it handy, and if ya get it, take it twice!

1000019937.jpg

*The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone*

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Dammit I think your gift is pretty much perfect! Also, I think I would really get along well with your brother as we are the same age, enjoy IPA and golf and I would even give those crisps a good home. ;)

beerologistapproved.png

Well done brother!

Cheers auld stock, ya he's a good skin and I reckon you two would get on like a house on fire as we say here 🏠 🔥 🍺

Looks like Brewdog is represented pretty heavily there!

It sure is, he likes his Brewdog like myself

Anything you add after the beers is a bonus 😎 Your brother in law is going to love this prezzie 👍

Thanks a million, hopefully he does!

I think you hit the ball out if the park here mate. You got all corners covered xxxx

Thanks, I like receiving presents that a bit of thought goes into, so nice to gift one as well. I reckon he'll like it

Cheers! What a nice cans! I would have them too!
!BEER

Cheers man, he loves his !BEER so hopefully the present goes down well with the brother in law

 8 months ago  

Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @ablaze for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

 8 months ago  

Hey @ablaze, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Nice one. Thanks a million