Rye River Coastal IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

Beer Saturday

20220701_201433.jpg

Bing bang bosh and it's Saturday again. We know what that means here on hive. Those who like a cold beer on Saturday evening l, crack them open around the world, take a photo or two, maybe tell a story or a bad baaaaaad joke 🧐🧐👀

20220701_201325.jpg

Rye river Brewing are a small brewery in the East of Ireland. They are up and running and making beers since 2013 and since I discovered their beers, I pick up a few every now and then, as they make some really solid beers like the one I'm sharing today.

Beer and a curry

Beer and a curry is always a good combination. We had thirty friends and family over to the house a few months ago and I made a massive pot of curry for the masses and we had some left over, so I froze a few portions and this was one of those portions.

I got some nice compliments on that curry and it was pretty damn tasty if I may say myself. Curries infuse their flavour over time too, so this defrosted curry was even nicer than when I made it!

20220701_201605.jpg

20220701_201443.jpg

20220701_201436.jpg

Joke Time

“I’d like to start with the chimney jokes – I’ve got a stack of them. The first one is on the house.”

Did you hear about the magic tractor?

It drove down the road and turned into a field

Did you hear about the farmer who won the nobel prize?

He was outstanding in his field!

Hopefully you're having a great Beer Saturday wherever you are.

Enjoy the beer and the good company you're keeping.

The Grade

3/5

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Cheers brotha, looks like a crisp, refreshing beer.

!LUV

Yep that's exactly what it was man 👌

Hope all's well your side

Cheers! Yes, beer and curry are good combinations. Well, I could live without curry 😁 😎🍻

Ha ha ha. Touché

After 10 days or watery Maltese beer ( https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@zekepickleman/beersaturday-week-263-the-beers-of-malta ), I could use an IPA like that one!

beerologistapproved.png

Beer and curry sounds like a good combo. The company’s logo looks pretty nice and the beer looks clean. Hoppiness is all we need, right?

Cheers!

Ha ha ha, hoppiness is right! Sláinte auld stock 🍻

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bilpcoinbpc(1/5) tipped @ablaze (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.