Kinnegar Big Bunny East Coast Style IPA Review 🍻

in BEER2 years ago

Beer Saturday

Screenshot_20211211-080051_Chrome.jpg

I picked up a couple of these little beauties the last day. They are really tasty IPAs brewed locally here in Ireland, up in the Northwest in Donegal to be exact. These would be a go to IPA for me and are right up my street in terms of taste.

I do love a New England IPA and these ones brewed in Rathmullen are the job. Introducing.....

Kinnegar Big Bunny East Coast Style IPA

20210313_214014.jpg

Actually just saying the word Introducing reminds me of this banging DJ Shadow song from his album "Entroducing", go on, have a listen. Your ears will thank you.

Ok back to the beer...

What they say

20210313_213910.jpg

This bigger, juicier sister to their White Rabbit beer blends a punchy hop wallop with a creamy wheat mouthfeel.

Beer Art

It's exactly what it says on the tin. BIG BUNNY. Yep, that's a big bunny. I like the can art here. It's light heartednand fun and the other beers in the Kinegar stable follow a similar design.

20210313_214007.jpg

dscf0248_a-e1527265873111.jpg

Checklist

Beer Saturday ✔
Ice cold beer ✔
Massive Thirst ✔

The Info

Brewery: Kinnegar Brewing Company
ABV: 6.0%
Can: 440ml

20210313_213902.jpg

Thoughts

A quality hoppy and very drinkable and seasonable IPA. Pours a lovely deep frothy yellow and gives off that quality craft beer aroma.

One thing about this beer is the sediment at the bottom of the glass. I'm told this can be used to brew your own beer or at least start the process.

The Grade

4.5/5

Thanks again to @detlev for this excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Golf

Sort:  

Looks delicious! I like that can art too. I will be making my way across the Mississippi soon to see what's new to drink tonight at my favorite liquor store.

Ya, you'll have to try them if you ever make it over to Ireland, along with loads and loads of pints of Guinness! Enjoy the beer fishing across the Mississippi man..

Bangin tune, brother! 🤘🤘 and I’m loving the can-art on all those beers.

Sure is brother.... Here's another couple of bangers from that album:

I really like that can art - I like the consistency across the range

Ya, it's decent alright and they do quality beers too, always a winner..

Well this drink may not available at my place but you reviewed it very well and I'm sure your local people will appreciate this review and purchase it. Thanks for sharing.

Hey there and thanks for the comment, ya, it sure was a tasty brew, sure you'd have to have not one, but two. Then three becomes four and pretty soon you're on the floor :)