Rye River Hop Drops Citra Extra Pale Ale for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year

Two favourites

It's Saturday folks, and not just any Saturday either, but it's one of my favorite Saturdays of the year. It's Saturday of the Masters golf tournament at Augusta where the world's best have being teeing it up over the past couple of days.

As usual it is throwing up shocks like McIlroy's imminent exit on +5, very few saw that one coming and also a fairy-tale story with US amateur Sam Bennett playing back to back rounds of 68 leaving him in a tie for 2nd place.

So this Saturday, I opted for a green beer, to match the luscious green fairways of Augusta National. Introducing Rye River Hop Drops Citra Extra Pale Ale.

20230406_184510.jpg

Speaking of Augusta National, it's been on my bucket list for a long long time, and I truly believe that I'll get there some day. Are there any risks associated with being there? Maybe a wayward golf ball in the head? That's happened before, but surely that's about it. Well, no. It's not. Check out these photos a friend sent me on WhatsApp.

IMG-20230407-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20230407-WA0037.jpg

It showed live coverage of the tree coming down on Sky Sports and there were people and players right beside it, so it was a miracle that no-one was killed or injured. Luckily they could hear it creaking before it descended to the ground with a massive thud.

Rye River Hop Drops Citra Extra Pale Ale

It was a tasty IPA now I must say, the Citra hops are always a winner and this one was no different and hit the spot.

20230406_184452.jpg

It poured a straw yellow colour, with a foamy head that disappeared pretty quickly. The aroma was typically hoppy and tones of burnt orange and grapefruit apparent on taste. All said it was a tasty beer that I will return to again.

20230406_184518.jpg

Can Art

I always like to check out the can art on any IPAs I try. This one really works well in my opinion and the black coloured can goes really well with the green and white design.

It's not quirky or funky by any means, but it works.

20230406_183359.jpg

20230406_183348.jpg

20230406_183345.jpg

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

Sláinte

Sláinte wherever you find yourself, take it handy, and if ya get it, take it twice!

20230406_184522.jpg

*The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone*

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

There is always a good time for drinking beer !LOL

Posted using Bilpcoin

How long is one minute?
It depends on what side of the bathroom door you're on.

Credit: reddit
@ablaze, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @music-beatcz

(1/6)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

I saw this morning the tree falling down! It was crazy. Played some golf at my local club where the same thing happened and we saw a branch almost fall on an unlucky guy. Crazy stuff.

In any case, that beer looks super good. I would love to have similar types of beer here. Very jealous!

Ha ha, cheers man, the beers are quality alright, loads of IPA choices here.

As for the trees falling, scary stuff man, blessed that no-one was killed.

And what do you think of John Rahm's performance? He almost had me on that last hole. I thought for a moment we would witness something sad but historical.

I thought mcillroy was going to tear it up yesterday. I was very wrong.

You still have a couple of horses in the race. Koepka is playing very well and schauffele is in the mix.

I haven't seen much of it so far but some nice golf being played out there.

Ya its panning out pretty well with the picks. My tournament will be made if Xander gets a top 10 finish, but not a T10 hopefully as that would water down my returns.

Can't believe McIlroy messed it up so spectacularly in the 2nd round, but the truth is he never really got going.

It is always good to relax after so much stress and cooling it off with beer is impressive