You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 358

in BEERlast month

Hi ya! 👋

It was wunderbar seeing you in Hamburg, sweet friend. When we had lunch together during HiveFest in Rosarito (remember that Wild West town?) you explained #beersaturday to me.

It’s a beautiful community you’ve built. It shows what a warm, creative place Hive is.

So here’s my Q: what if I can’t drink beer? I love the conviviality of it, but I enjoy cider.

Now in Leeds, I have a plethora of pubs to pick from. They all have tasty English ciders, and serve them in the proper glasses!

Would that fit closely enough to your posting guidelines? I’m spending half my Saturdays on my own, so it would be fun to “go down the pub” with you lot. 😘

Sort:  

Cider is good! You can enjoy beer vicariously through others too and pub company is great for #beersaturday