For The Love of Beer.

in BEER7 months ago (edited)

Yeeahy, it's the weekend and honestly, I have been looking forward to this weekend because my week was so hectic.

I had to make five different clothes from scratch within three days and the stress was telling so much on me and I promised to reward myself this weekend for all the stress and hard work.

20231021_102957_0000.png

On weekends, I wake up pretty late to make up for all the days I woke up very early, and today I thought of having a beer to unwind.

AirBrush_20231021100550.jpg

I wasn't a beer lover until Simi my very good friend introduced me to a very popular drink in my state called the "Desperado".

1697880894402.jpg

The day she introduced me to this beer was the day we had our first hang-out to a Karaoke night, I've always been a Minister of enjoyment whenever I have the opportunity to, we sang a couple of songs together and it was such a fun date, we bonded because we shared something in common, however, after singing the baby girl ordered a beer while I ordered soft drinks, we had a different taste for drinks but she kept laughing at me because she felt I was missing out something heavenly, and so she persuaded me to have a taste and honestly, it was such a heavenly taste.

Ever since the Desparado drink hit my taste buds, I've been craving more almost all the time.

Sadly, in my hood, it's really difficult to find the desperado drink so I opted for another beer called the " Life" in a close by store around me.

Yes, I wanted to flex my life so Life is a good name for this beer, I had the beer alone today at a store not far from home.

AirBrush_20231021095134.jpg

The Barman was such a funny man who kept me company while I took a sip at intervals, the plan for today is to do beer, Netflix and chill.

It's another kind of flex when you decide to begin your day with the Life beer drink, you feel relaxed.

Right now, the weekend mode has been activated and I have promised to keep every other thing not relating to enjoyment on hold until Monday.

Life is meant to be lived to the full and maybe the Life beer will add more spice to my life and make it worth living.

Imagine drinking Life beer in your life, more life, more fun and more energy to enjoy life to the full.

AirBrush_20231021094755.jpg

Cheers to the weekend when we do just what we wanna have do, this would have been more fun if Simi my fellow beer lover was here with me.

If you have a glass of beer with you, would you cheer to have more life with me?



All images used are mine. The thumbnail was designed with #Canva.

Sort:  

You flexed the life well oooo. At least you needed the relaxation after your hard week's work.

Yes oh, the stress from last week was too much

Happy Sunday!