Beersaturday 223 - A Hazy Head Isn't Always a Bad Thing

in BEER3 years ago (edited)

Happy #beersaturday to you all and for myself it’s good to be back with you.

So, the winter is creeping towards us here in the UK but I’m feeling somewhat stubborn. After enjoying a lot of heavy stouts during last winter, I switched over to drinking IPAs. It made more sense to be drinking something more refreshing and less sticky during the warmer season and I have to say that it was a great decision.
That being said, it hasn’t been a summer completely void of the dark brown goodness and keeping my eye open for something special always gave opportunities for the odd summer cameo appearance. Take this bad-boy for example, how could anyone with a taste for stout leave this on the shelf?

DEA38F04-9445-4728-B7E6-E9E5FC60D2DB.jpeg

72AE2A95-9633-4D19-A78C-CEF9A3FB652E.jpeg

I’m not sure if many of you feel the same, but getting stuck onto one style of beer tends to take the pizazz out of it. Don’t get me wrong, this was a great stout and my god was it strong! But I have to say that something tells me it would have tasted better on a cold winters day.

Since I switched from winter stouts to summer IPAs, it’s been one refreshing beer after another and I have to admit the choice in IPAs is just endless! Whether it’s because the winter weather hasn’t quite kicked in yet and I’m prepping to switch a little too early, I don’t know 🤷‍♂️ Thing is, I don’t feel ready to leave the IPAs behind and they certainly haven’t lost their pizazz. In fact, I can’t get enough of them and the hazier and stronger the better. Here are some of the lovely hazy babes I’ve been sampling over the last few weeks

3C520571-48DF-4F57-8916-95BF9185DA66.jpeg

43466530-E161-4B43-AA8F-5ADF92759A28.jpeg

3CB7D07D-52F3-4131-997C-36E27C7D36B0.jpeg

These two beauties didn’t disappoint and who doesn’t love the name, “Emotional Support Hamster”. How random.

I guess when the cold really kicks in my body may naturally call for a stout but for now I’m reaching for yet another high strength hazy maiden.

451EA2D3-1808-4932-8D93-FB40159DE3C2.jpeg

Have a great #beersaturday all you beer scented froth-donkeys!

Just wouldn’t be Saturday without a 🍺

8FFCDED1-DE76-4AFF-8D47-23EE9A416A1E.jpeg

Sort:  

That stout looks amazing - is not, maybe a little gimmicky

Buddy, I’m a sucker for a flashy bit of can-art. More often than not though, the content is as good as the packaging 🙂

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am