Let’s Play Darts!!

in BEER2 months ago (edited)

60E529B8-0CE6-4577-8EE6-4D83647DFE98.jpeg

Darts and beer go together like movies and popcorn. It’s ok to do one without the other but doing both just enhances the experience to make it all the more enjoyable.

Back in the day I used to be pretty good on the oche and my friends and I always used to debate how many beers enduces the perfect mental state to throw darts. You see, to throw good darts you need three things;

  1. A relaxed throw
  2. A good aim (concentration)
  3. Confidence.

After extensive research we reached the conclusion that the best darts were always thrown after the 2nd pint had been consumed. Depending on your tolerance, you should expect to throw consistently good darts for at least the next 3 to 4 beers. Of course, our dedication to thorough research also discovered that exceeding these limits results in a rapid and quite dangerous decline in 1 of the 3 elements. W

While relaxation and confidence continue to increase all the way to the kebab house, the ability throw a dart in the general direction to where you’re aiming becomes evidently more difficult as the night goes on.

untitled.gif

As you can see, I have chosen 3 beers for tonight darts session and just to accelerate their positive effects, all three of them are heavy hitters 🤪

Duvel is a well known Belgium ale and their triple hop Citra is one of my favourite beers.

1948256E-F55F-4BE9-9332-14C718B79D55.jpeg

Packing a whopping 9.5% vol, I’ll be starting the night with this beautiful little pocket-rocket. After this it shouldn’t take to long before I’m finding the target.

…30 minutes later

Definitely getting into a good groove with the arrows. The darts app I use has some very realistic competitors. I’m beginning to win more games that I’m losing so things are going in the right direction. Think it’s time to crack open the 2nd beer of the night!

21D70649-EBD1-40A1-BA48-845CE6BF4B27.jpeg

Oh…! that’s a smooth IPA with just the right amount of citrus flavour. At 6.7%vol this one should be just right to get me in that sweet zone where confidence, aim, and tranquillity come together. It is now that I transform into Phill Taylor.

“180!!”

I’ve already sampled a Northern Monk Chocolate fudge brownie stout so I know what to expect here. Augustas Gloop level indulgence. Truth be told, I actually purchased 2 Duvel Citra. So if this dessert stout gets too sticky I’ve got a nice refreshing IPA to wash it down. The Fudge brownie stout is another heavy hitter with plenty of alcohol content.

CDE823CA-D365-4FC7-A42B-0CCBBDB4C12E.jpeg

Should I still be able to throw a straight dart after this, I’ll be popping open the Duvel and taking my chances.

Who knows, I might find that 4 beers is the new perfect number?

Sort:  

180!

Haha!
untitled.gif

😅🤣🍻

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am