Solnice (#beersaturday - 310)

in BEER11 months ago

(Google translate from Czech)

Zdravím všechny, komu chutná pivo :-)

V sobotu jsem měl možnost ochutnat další řemeslné pivo. Věděl jsem o něm už delší dobu, ale až minulý pátek jsem se k tomuto pivu dostal.

Jak je u mne obvyklé, nebylo to na žádné párty a ani ve výčepu. Prostě jsem si koupil láhev na domácí ochutnávku. Služební jízda mě totiž zavedla přímo ke zdroji :-). Ano, „kroužil“ jsem po Českých Budějovicích a jedna ze zastávek byla restaurace Solnice.
Greetings to everyone who likes beer :-)

On Saturday I had the opportunity to taste another craft beer. I've known about it for a long time, but it wasn't until last Friday that I came across this beer.

As is usual with me, it wasn't at a party or a bar. I just bought a bottle to taste at home. The business trip took me directly to the source :-). Yes, I "circulated" around České Budějovice and one of the stops was the Solnice restaurant.


IMG_20191022_094833.jpg


Tahle restaurace je v bývalé městské zbrojnici a ještě dříve to bylo skladiště soli. Proto se jmenuje Solnice. Mají tady jednu zvláštnost. Kromě normálního vodovodu zde mají ještě „pivovod“.
Že nevíte co to je? To jsou trubky na vedení piva přímo z pivovaru, který je ve vedlejší ulici. Jako aktivní řidič jsem však nemohl ochutnat pivo na čepu, tak jsem je požádal, aby mi prodali láhev piva domů. Schválně pro ni šli do pivovaru :-).

Přinesli mi jejich 11° polotmavý ležák s 4.2 objem. % alkoholu. Ochutnávka však musela počkat až do sobotního večera.
This restaurant is in the former city armory and before that it was a salt warehouse. That's why it's called „Salt house (Solnice)“. They have one peculiarity here. In addition to the normal water supply, they also have a "beer supply".
Don't you know what that is? These are the pipes for carrying the beer directly from the brewery, which is in the next street. However, being an active driver, I couldn't taste the beer on tap, so I asked them to sell me a bottle of beer to take home. They deliberately went to the brewery for it :-).

They brought me their 11° semi-dark lager with 4.2% abv. However, the tasting had to wait until Saturday evening.


IMG_20230615_202526.jpg


Chuťově dobré pivo, vonělo po sladu, hořkost spíš nevýrazná. Tuhle chuť už jsem někdy na jazyku měl. Schválně jsem si otevřel stránky pivovaru a tam se dozvěděl, že místní sládek vařil několik let pivo pro třeboňský Regent. A už jsem byl „doma“. Byla to chuť dárkového Regentu, který jsem měl také možnost kdysi ochutnat.
A good-tasting beer, it smelled of malt, the bitterness was rather unremarkable. I've had this taste on my tongue before. I deliberately opened the website of the brewery and there I learned that the local brewer brewed beer for several years for the Regent from Třeboň. And I was already "home". It was the taste of a gift Regent, which I also had the opportunity to taste once.


100_0409.JPG


100_0413.JPG


Pokud se tedy někdy podíváte do Českých Budějovic a dostanete chuť na pivo, určitě se zastavte v restauraci Solnice a ochutnejte čepované. Troufám si tvrdit, že budete spokojeni.
So, if you ever visit České Budějovice and get a craving for beer, be sure to stop by the Solnice restaurant and try a draft beer. I dare say you will be satisfied.
Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Hey @bucipuci, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirky for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.