A Beer Celebration On A Wedding Anniversary

in BEER3 months ago

IMG_20240107_211847.jpg

After we went to Esplanade San Jose del Monte to celebrate the 51st Wedding Anniversary of my parents, we decide to take a beer celebration at the house of my parents since the Esplanade is alcohol-free place.

My brother bought 8 bottles of our favorite beer, San Miguel Pale Pilsen. It is the best beer in the Philippines. I suggest you try this beer when you visit the Philippines and I'm sure you will really love this beer too. Or check your local groceries or liquor stores for the availability of this beer. This beer is already exported worldwide.

IMG_20240107_211708.jpg

The beers are not cold because it is already late at night and most of the stores are already closed. But we still bought that beers and also bought some ice. I just put in the refrigerator the 4 unopened beer so after we drink the first round, the beers are already cold.

IMG_20240107_211942.jpg

My father and my sister decided to drink their beer with ice on their glasses.

IMG_20240107_212659.jpg

IMG_20240107_212703.jpg

But me and my brother Nan like the taste of a bitter sweet of an uncold beer so we chose to drink our beer from the bottle.

IMG_20240107_212735.jpg

IMG_20240107_215333.jpg

After we finished 8 beers, my brother and my sister decided to take me home cause it is already late and I have some things to bring home.

IMG_20240107_234341.jpg

I asked my sister if she can buy us 3 beers for another round at my house and she said yes and we also bought crispy grilled pork belly for our snacks while drinking.

IMG_20240107_233453.jpg

We jammed some songs while drinking our favorite beer.

IMG_20240107_233512.jpg

And that is how we end the celebration of our parent's 51st wedding anniversary.

IMG_20240107_213349.jpg

Thank you for reading my #BeerSaturday story.
And see you on my next Beer story.


This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @nandey to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

Proud Member.gif

Sort:  

What a very nice post and a !BEER from me 4 U

Thank you for the beer!
And when we are drunk, here is !LOL for you my friend.

What does a painter do when he gets cold?
He puts on another coat

Credit: reddit
@detlev, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of deythedevil

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!


Why did the chicken cross the road?
To get some !HH Tokens!
Thanks for supporting the LOLZ Project.


🚀 Henthusiast Tip Incoming! 🚀
5.0 $HH sent to:
@deythedevil and @lolz.haven
@lolz.haven has used 4 of 5 tips today.

Wow!
This is an interesting post. Your parents will be so glad to have all of you around on their 51 wedding anniversary.

Congratulations to them, I wish them a many more happy years to celebrate together.

Thank you. And my dad still drinks beer. !LOL

I'm glad I know sign language
It's pretty handy.

Credit: reddit
@uzoma24, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of deythedevil

(1/4)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Congratulations @deythedevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024
 3 months ago  

Hey @deythedevil, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.