Beer , Love and Rock n Roll

in BEER4 months ago (edited)

It is really a happy time when drinking beer with our love ones. Especially with the love of our life.

This happened last week of October 2023 when I went to Thailand to follow my wife there. It's really a triple celebration. October 18 is our anniversary of being in a relationship, October 19 is our wedding anniversary and October 22 is her birthday. She is working in Singapore and I'm living here in the Philippines and we celebrated that all in Thailand.

After I arrived in Bangkok airport and before riding a booked taxi, I bought 3 assorted beers in the airport so I can bring it to the hotel where my wife is waiting for me. I also brought Jollibee chicken with spaghetti for her cause she misses that food so much and I know that she will love it when she see I brought that food. Jollibee is the most famous fast food chain in the Philippines. And I know some of you had tried that when you visited the Philippines or in some countries where they have some Jollibee stores.

IMG_20231025_070400.jpg
It is best to drink beer with fried chicken and I know you will agree.

The next day, we went to the hotel's mini pool and I'm happy that they also offer beers while at the swimming pool area.

I must try their local beer and I always chose Singha beer which is affordable.
Singha beer is Thailand's home brewed beer. The bottle is larger than the usual beer here in the Philippines. Here in the Philippines, we usually have 330ml beer, 500ml and 1000ml. But this Singha beer is 630ml. The price of Singha beer is 75 baht. That's around US$2 per 630ml bottle.

I must say the taste is okay. For me it is light than the usual beer I drink in the Philippines which is Red Horse Beer. If I compare the taste between my favorite beer San Miguel Pale Pilsen and Singha beer, I would say that San Miguel beer it more flavorful than Singha. But, since I am in Thailand that day, I must and will always drink their local beer. I might not taste that Thailand's pride beer here in the Philippines. I always support local and I must take advantage of the chance to drink their local beer. Actually, I miss it too. If I go back to Thailand again, I will and still drink Singha beer. I guess that they have other local beers there. Unfortunately, the store on the hotel only offers Singha. Maybe if I go back there again, I will try their other local beer. Let me know in the comment what other Thai beer you recommend to us.

Screenshot_20240108_004804_com.android.gallery3d_edit_134767091598184.jpg

IMG_20231027_143247.jpg

Yeah, when in Thailand, you have to try their gummies as well. Hehehe. Their recent legaliztion of cannabis products make tourists more happy. Hehehe.

IMG_20231025_165405.jpg

IMG_20231025_165355.jpg

My wife is my drinking buddy since we've been together in the year 2004. I met her in a yearly national major battle of the bands of which sponsored by Red Horse Beer. The event is called "Red Horse Muziklaban". I met her there because she is also a rocker. I am always active to go to almost all major rock concerts and events back then. And so she was. Maybe that is why she liked me, hehehe.

IMG_20231025_165301.jpg

Being both rockers and beer lovers, our relationships has been stronger.
And for that, I will always have my bestfriend, my girlfriend, my drinking buddy and my wife.

IMG_20231025_173920.jpg

Thanks for reading my story about beer, love and rock n roll.


Blck REd.jpg
This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @nickampante to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

Blck REd.jpg

Sort:  

A Singha at the pool with your beloved friend - what would be better.

Greetz and a !BEER from me

Thank you. Yeah, I love drinking beer at the pool. It is really the best with our love one.
Cheers!

 4 months ago  

Hey @deythedevil, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.