#BeerSaturday Time for a change

in BEER11 months ago

So Hivers Off to the Maltings as usual on a Saturday but it was time for a bit of a change.
IMG_2136.jpeg

My usual tipple of Edwin Tucker Devonshire Prize ale was not on tap which is bit of a first as it's one of Teignworthy Brewery own beers and a 4.0%ABV Bitter which is brewed on site. Still a change is as good a rest but what to go for. @Scubahead is a great fan of Verdant Brewing, People, Money, Space, Time, a 3.8 ABV IPA. So I I thought I'd give one of Verdants Brewery bitters a try with their Lamanva best bitter a 4.0% ABV beer so it should be very similar to my usual Edwin Tucker Bitter.

IMG_2195.jpeg

And very nice it was too a nice clear Amber with a rich Malty taste not an overly foamy head but a nice pint all the same. Pity I driving it was certainly going down really well and it would be so easy to have a couple more.

IMG_2196.jpeg

Sort:  

Cheers, the color looks nice! 😎🍻

Yep it was a nice clear pint, I'm not a great fan of hazy pints some of the IPAs that @Scubahead drinks look like chicken soup.