#beersaturday trip to the Maltings

in BEERlast year

Great way to round off a Saturday evening with @scubahead and a trip for a few beers at the Maltings in Newton Abbot.

97E0FCE0-5041-49AC-8C61-36A12DE73A2F.jpeg

Bit of a change tonight with a draft Salcombe Gold. I normally have the Edwin Tucker bitter but tonight I fancied a change and I saw the Salcombe Gold in the next pump along so it was an easy choice.

0D064A63-1316-457D-AC95-0207D5CDA98C.jpeg

Salcombe Gold is a very easy drinking 4.2% ABV golden ale with American hops and and a fruity flavour with hints of melon, apricot and peach. It was a light refreshing pint and the couple of pints went down very well if I had not been driving I would happily had a few more.

9743199C-0CC0-4516-A46D-9EF6B27A234B.jpeg

Salcombe is a local brewery established in 2016 based overlooking the river Dart estuary near Kingsbridge. Gold is just one of the many beers they brew I have tried their Amber and IPA in the past and they have all been very pleasant beers both in bottled and draft versions so I was not expecting to have any issues with the beer.

Sort:  

Cheers! What a nice collection in the first photo! 😎🍻

Thank its a nice little pub