Cusqueña Doble Malta (Double Malt) Peruvian Beer

in BEER6 months ago

Quiero comenzar saludando y diciendo que estoy haciendo mi exploración por todo este mundo, el tiempo se me hace corto para mirar todo lo que quiero, por mis largas jornadas de trabajo, ser bartender requiere también de trabajar horas extras, por eso, de antemano pido disculpas si no lo hago bien, aún estoy aprendiendo.

I want to start by saying hello and saying that I am doing my exploration throughout this world, time is short for me to look at everything I want, due to my long work days, being a bartender also requires working overtime, therefore, in advance I am sorry if I don't do it right, I'm still learning.

Quiero participar en este challenge, aunque no sé por donde comenzar pero aquí voy. Les presento esta cerveza, es de origen peruana, yo soy peruano. Confieso que estoy explorando el mundo de las cervezas, por lo que estoy en mis comienzos, aún no he definido cuál es mi cerveza favorita porque siento que necesito probar muchas más pero esta que les presento es una de las que me gusta.

I want to participate in this challenge, although I don't know where to start but here I go. I present to you this beer, it is of Peruvian origin, I am Peruvian. I confess that I am exploring the world of beers, so I am at the beginning, I have not yet defined what my favorite beer is because I feel that I need to try many more but this one that I present to you is one of the ones that I like.


IMG_4305.jpeg

Cusqueña - Doble Malta (Double Malt)

IMG_4306.jpeg

IMG_4307.jpeg

Mi historía con esta belleza dorada es que me dejó un poco sorprendido, aunque quizá es porque tampoco tengo tantos conocimientos con las cervezas. Lo cierto es que conocí esta cerveza en el 2021 cuando me encontraba trabajando en un restaurante de parrillas llamado Coco Torete, es un restaurante localizado en Perú. La estaban presentando junto con otras 4 más en la mercado como la marca premium de la cusqueña, es relativamente nueva. En ese entonces probé las 5 cervezas pero desde el primer sorbo me gustó, la sentí muy interesante en ese entonces, pensé que es una cerveza para personas nuevas en este mundo, pensé que era una cerveza para mi. Lo curioso fue cuando realmente presto atención a la botella me doy cuenta que dice doble malta, y en ese entonces yo asociaba la palabra malta con el amargo y también al color característico que es bastante oscuro, así que me quedé con una duda tremenda porque pensé que entonces esta cerveza debía ser doblemente amarga y negra pero no era así, me fijo de su color y veo un dorado oscuro y sabor era suave, incluso pensé en ese entonces que yo debía haber estado equivocado y había probado la incorrecta, recuerdo que hice preguntas por eso, quería saber si me había equivocado y cuáles eran esas dos maltas, curiosamente vienen de Pilsner y Munich, en ese entonces también dijeron algo que me dejó pensando acerca del sabor real, y es que fue que este tipo de cervezas en realidad las hacen adaptadas al paladar peruano, me quedé pensando en qué tipo de paladar tenemos nosotros los peruanos porque desde mi punto de vista pensé que sería una mezcla entre lo picante y lo acido. La cusqueña doble malta es una cerveza que yo considero bien refinada, es algo que piensas que será muy fuerte pero te encuentras con la sorpresa de que es de sabor algo dulce.

My story with this golden beauty is that it left me a little surprised, although maybe that's because I don't have that much knowledge about beers either. The truth is that I discovered this beer in 2021 when I was working at a grill restaurant called Coco Torete, it is a restaurant located in Peru. They were presenting it along with 4 others on the market as the premium brand from Cusqueña, it is relatively new. At that time I tried the 5 beers but from the first sip I liked it, I felt it was very interesting at that time, I thought it was a beer for people new to this world, I thought it was a beer for me. The funny thing was when I really paid attention to the bottle I realized that it says double malt, and at that time I associated the word malt with bitterness and also with the characteristic color that is quite dark, so I was left with a tremendous doubt because I thought this beer should have been doubly bitter and black but it wasn't, I look at its color and I see a dark gold and the taste was mild, I even thought at that time that I must have been wrong and had tried the wrong one, I remember I did questions for that reason, I wanted to know if I was wrong and what those two malts were, curiously they come from Pilsner and Munich, at that time they also said something that left me thinking about the real flavor, and that is that these types of beers actually they make them adapted to the Peruvian palate, I kept thinking about what type of palate we Peruvians have because from my point of view I thought it would be a mix between spicy and acidic. Cusqueña double malt is a beer that I consider well refined, it is something that you think will be very strong but you are surprised that it has a somewhat sweet flavor.

Y justamente aquí les comparto una foto con lo que la estaba maridando y fue con un picante de mariscos, creo que este plato cremoso y los toques de picante le quedan muy bien con este sabor.

And right here I share a photo with what I was pairing it with and it was with a spicy seafood dish, I think that this creamy dish and the hints of spice go very well with this flavor.


IMG_4304.jpeg

También estaba comiendo un rico ceviche pero no diría que es la combinación perfecta, aunque no está mal.

I was also eating a delicious ceviche but I wouldn't say it's the perfect combination, although it's not bad.


IMG_4303.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @djandre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

The name of these beer is strange to me. Did they add malt to the beer? I mean, is it a mixture of both maltina and beer 🤣🤣🤣

The color is attractive. Enjoy

Yes, it is a mix, but taste more like malt. It is strange but tasty