Beer tasting night at home, IPA, HONEY, Watermelon, Stout

in BEER2 months ago

I started with my favourite beer


Last night I bought some beers to try and others that I like to drink, among them there are 4 varieties. In total there were three blonde beers and one black.
As I am a fan of strong and fruity beers, the first can I had was the “IPA”, with a strongly fruity aroma and such a pleasant flavor that it is highly recommended to drink.

20240302_205944.jpg

The chosen one for the #beersaturday

20240302_220129.jpg
We shared the honey beer that is the orange can as a family and it was kind of nice but not too delicious for my taste; My family takes it because there are no test photos to show that I tried it.
Following that, I took the watermelon and lemon flavor, the name in itself was somewhat strange, but you should not judge the book by the cover and give it a chance. In summary, the opportunity was given in vain, the aroma of watermelon is strongly appreciated, but it has a slight acid taste without flavor, it is like drinking water with lemon and adding more water to reduce the acid taste; My comparison sounds cruel but that's how it is.

20240302_224040.jpg
Finally, I left one recommended by the sellers that initially promised a lot from the company “MUF”, the most striking thing about their cans is the very innovative design as an artistic painting.
They had recommended that I accompany this beer with a dessert, thinking that it was sweet, but its flavor and aromas are mild; It has little coffee flavor and a soft cocoa aroma. In my case, I prefer that they have a more pleasant flavor from the first sip and it also has some peculiar ingredients:

  • Himalaya Salt
  • Black mascabo sugar
  • toasted shredded coconut

20240302_230427.jpg

one can one beer jar

20240302_230420.jpg

Sort:  

How come the salt doesn't prevent yeast from their feast on malt?

They are very exotic manufacturers, they add strange things to their beers and the salt was surely added in the final stages as if it were a piece of grilled meat, these manufacturers also do not repeat their recipes, the people here in Argentina believe they are the Center of the universe.