One Troll and peanut balls

in BEERlast month

When I find myself in a market or a pub that sells beer, and I haven't received any recommendations (or I don't have time to try everything they pour and have for sale in cans or bottles), the design of the can usually catches my attention.

I usually choose an IPA beer with the silliest design and picture on the can or bottle.
I'm the same way this time.
My attention was drawn to the Troll on the Oak Tree can.

It wasn't until I got home that I had time to read a bit more about this beer and then I came across an article saying that this design has been awarded a Special Mention at the German Design Award 2022.

German Design Award: Eichbaum once again impresses the international jury
You drink with your eyes first: The Eichbaum private brewery is not only raising the bar with innovative beer specialties. The brewing artists from Mannheim are also among the top players when it comes to product design. The most recent testimony to this is the awarding of the German Design Award 2022 in the "Special Mention" category to the out-of-the-ordinary "beeraclez" and "Troll Brew" brand concepts. With this award, the international jury recognizes product designs that stand out and are still relevant to the respective target groups

Source

This beer is produced by the private German brewery Eichbaum.

The Eichbaum beer brewing company is located in Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg in Germany. It was founded in 1679.

Their new brand "The Oaktree Troll Brew" takes us to the mystical world of craft beers inhabited by trolls with four varieties:
Hazy Wheat Pale Ale,
Fantastic IPA,
Glorious Red Ale and
Imperial Stout

This time, I have a chance to try Hazy Wheat Pale Ale with 5.6% Alc

Since we see the entire craft as a space for experimentation, this beer is that.. True experiment.. It is a kind of hybrid of vintage and pale ale, but not Wheat IPA, but American Pale Wheat.

Sweet fruit can be felt in the fragrance. The taste is full, moderately sweet. In the aftertaste, you can feel flowers, flour and the same fruit. very interesting beer....
Malt with wheat aroma, very light bitterness and low carbonation.

As an excellent addition to this beer, I liked the spicy peanut balls in a paprika-flavored wrapper.
I was only sorry that I bought only one can of this beer in the market,

But even one can is enough for me to convince myself of the pleasant taste of this beer, which I can present in this week's #BeerSaturday challenge in the #Beer community.


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


Sort:  

Congratulations @duskobgd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP