Beersaturday Zech Helles

in BEER2 years ago

Freiher von Zech, Bayrisch-Hell

englishdeutsch
I had the Kellerbier of this beer in my hand a few months ago. Now comes the pale beer.Von diesem Bier hatte ich vor ein paar Monaten mal das Kellerbier in der Hand. Jetzt kommt das Helle Bier.
I read the brewery's text on the website. I thought it was funny, so I copied and pasted it here one-to-one.Ich habe mir mal von der Webseite den Text der Brauerei durchgelesen. Ich fand ihn lustig, also habe ich ihn hier eins zu eins mal kopiert und eingefügt.
Website: In and around Deubach, Baron von Zech was as well-known as he was popular. Although a nobleman by status (he was raised to the peerage in 1679), he had understanding and a heart for the common people. For this he was admired by women and respected by men.Webseite: In und um Deubach war der Freiherr von Zech eine ebenso bekannte wie beliebte Persönlichkeit. Obwohl vom Stande her ein edler Herr (1679 wurde er in den Adelsstand erhoben), hatte er Verständnis und ein Herz für die einfachen Leute. Dafür wurde er von den Frauen bewundert und von den Männern geachtet.
Which means, whoever drinks this beer is admired by women. Great. Unfortunately, my wife doesn't think so.Was ja bedeutet, wer dieses Bier trinkt, wird von Frauen bewundert. Toll. Meine Frau denkt leider nicht so.

20220829_200253.jpg

englishdeutsch
The foam is not really stable. That's worth a few points off my BEERSATURDAY scale.Der Schaum ist nicht wirklich standhaft. Das gibt schon mal ein paar Punkte auf meiner BEERSATURDAY Skala abzug.

20220829_201439.jpg

englishdeutsch
Taste was ok, but nothing more. A good taste of beer. I actually expect more depth from a small brewery. Only the logo can't fix it.Geschmack war ok, aber mehr auch nicht. Ein guter Biergeschmackt. Von einer kleinen Brauerei erwarte ich eigentlich mehr tiefe. Nur das Logo kann es da nicht richten.

20220829_203425.jpg

englishdeutsch
I drank it and forgot to analyse it while drinking it. That alone means it didn't knock my socks off.Ich habe es getrunken, und beim trinken vergessen es zu analysieren. Das alleine bedeutet schon, es hat mich nicht vom Hocker gehauen.

20220829_205025.jpg

20220829_205016.jpg

englishdeutsch
I'll give it 5 out of 10 BEERSATURDAY points. I like the logo and it's an Augsburg insider. But that's all. See you at the next BEERSATURDAY from @detlev . Cheers!Ich vergebe mal hier 5 von 10 BEERSATURDAY Punkten. Das Logo gefällt mir, und es ist ein Augsburger Insider. Mehr aber auch nicht. Bis zum nächsten BEERSATURDAY von @detlev . Prost!
Sort:  

It's my first seeing this kind of beer. I don't think it's in my country here in Nigeria.

Ah no. This is a very small brewery here in Bavaria.

Wow....