🍂Oktoberfest???🍻

in BEER2 years ago

image.png

Welcome to my #wednesdaywalk post! Now, none of the pictures here happened on a Wednesday, no, but last Saturday. I did however, take a nice long walk today before posting this. So, I think it counts. Does it? I guess @tattoodjay will tell me one way or the other.

We had a family outing with big brother and the grandparents last weekend at Oktoberfest! Yes, I know, alcohol and kids don't mix, but I promise, I only had maybe 8 ounces the whole 4 hours we spent there. I tasted a few beers and chuckled at the other drunk people. I think my boy was already twisted when we got there, 45 minutes after they had arrived. Tackle him girls!

image.pngimage.png

image.png
Well, some people knew I was ready to take a picture, after three tries? This was the best one I got of them all (minus pops).

image.pngimage.png

Food!

image.png

You can't go to an ethnic celebration and not try the food, right?! And they did. I bought two different kinds of schnitzels - chicken and pork. That was about the only thing they could stomach besides the big pretzels. The spätzle I thought would go over better, since they love various pastas like rice and spaghetti and such, but that was a no go. Of course, besides the pretzels, cupcakes were all Freya wanted. LOL!

image.pngimage.png

Dancing!

The little princesses somehow managed to take over the dance floor for a little while. This was a real treat for me as they often have me sit and watch their scripted dances they make up to songs they like or the new steps they learn in ballet. This was a freestyle funfest for them and I loved it! They earned themselves some t-shirts in doing so, from the master of ceremonies.

Door Prizes?

So, for every ticket, there was a number attached that would be associated with a door prize. They gave one out every 2 hours and lucky me, I won within the first hour of being there! There were several things to choose from, like a car repair kit, a bunch of frig'n beer, gift cards for restaurants and things like that. I opted to meet the (not so) local author - Rita M. Reali - and made (asked) her to sign the books she put up for a prize! It also came with a cup and they threw a T-shirt at me from somewhere. I changed right there and got some cat calls and heavy breathing from the crowd 😝

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

And of Course - The BEER!

image.png

Ended up trying them all, but by the time we went up for round two at one o' clock, they were already out of 4 of them. 2, 10 and 6 were my favorites. I honestly don't drink a lot of beer and ales, but as I have stated a time or two, I do like to try new things. I wouldn't even be on Hive if I wasn't a bit of a chance taker, HA!

image.pngimage.png
  • "What do you think of the beer, Freya?"

image.png

image.pngimage.png

All in all, it was an interesting outing. I met all kinds of different people and the girls got to see a piece of a different culture. Whatever you intend to do, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even while designated driving.

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.pngtumblr.png


thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  

We have a German Oktoberfest near here too. Didn't go this year but have been in past years, always fun. Looks like you've got some classy dancers there - not a shy one in the bunch, lol. Glad you all had a great family outing!

Oh ya, was awesome. I'm glad the girls got into it 😁

Hey mate you know I don’t like rules so of course this is ok
In fact since I post my walk normally around 7:45 my walk is never on the day I post it

Sound like you all had a great time there but I think watching your princesses dance was the highlight of the day for you

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Ha ha! I thought as much. Happy to let you see more than you would in your own neighborhood. 😁

Cheers
I hope all is well with you

Pretty good man, jam packed week so far, got some pumpkin patch pictures yet and 'Spookazoo' is tomorrow 😁

Spookazoo sounds like fun

@tipu curate

Thank you sweets 😁🤗

Cheers! Very nice event and party with a lot of beers! Almost original Oktoberfest! 😎 🍺 🍻