furious-one cross-posted this post in BEER 3 years ago


Furi Dunkel, the mass market solution

in #beer3 years ago (edited)

@furious-one came by today to drop off 4 bottles of beer. Not some ordinary beer, handmade dark lager. I'm currently sipping on it as I'm writing this post, I also might be a bit biased since I usually don't get free stuff delivered behind my door. I usually pay for delivery and the stuff.

image0.jpg

image0 (1).jpg

Now the bottles look like regular beer bottles, could possibly use some sort of labeling. I like the caps on half of the bottles. they have the national flag of Estonia printed on top of them. Pretty fancy stuff, helps the aesthetics a little, not by much.


ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

it has a dark color and has a decent amount of foam after pouring. It even tastes like a beer should. I was warned about some yeast sediment which has settled to the bottom of the bottle. Having downed 2 bottles I can say thanks for the warning, but I don't know what you're talking about. I don't see or taste no sediment. The drink itself tastes top notch, on par with most of the stuff you get from the store. The morning after isn't that bad either. Not heavily hung over or anything.


furi dunkel.png

Now maybe something to improve, would be the labelling of the bottles. Here's a quick label I made, that you could use next time you're making beer. You could fit 8 of those labels on one a4 sheet of paper. fold the paper in 3, then cut the edges out for a quick labelling process. Cheers, thanks for the great taste experience and a idea for a post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @furious-one! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!