You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My craft beer bottle collection part 6 - The Greens and Clears

in BEER3 years ago

Reading through the post I just realized we had mussels for dinner last night. My daughter cooked it with cream sauce and Kirin, a Japanese white wine. She would have preferred a different type but since we are still under the liquor ban no alcoholic drink can be bought, legally that is. But it still tasted so good. Now I have to try that cider beer with the mussels. I think that will taste just as good or better.

Yay, three in a row on your official guessing game. Thank you and looking forward to the next!

Sort:  

You're truly on the roll Ruel!

We've tried different types of alcohol to cook our mussels and our conclusion is that they all work well, so don't need anything too expensive. It's definitely one of our favorite meal, so easy to cook and not too expensive